28 Weeks Later Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

hoods_breath - wrote on 05/23/2014

After Humanity's near recovery, citizens of the UK team up with the US military to engage the still lingering threat left from 28 days later that is their own staggering incompetence. From poor judgment in civilian access grants, to badly planned evacuation procedures, the audience will cringe at every stop on this blood-bathed ride.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 04/16/2014

The devastating rage virus that annihilated the British Isles mysteriously resurfaces in Goya Award-winning director Juan Carlos Fresnadillo's sequel to the Danny Boyle-directed horror hit that terrified audiences worldwide by offering a breathless new take on the familiar zombie mythos. This movie had more gore and more blood and that scene with the helicopter was pretty cool but bad CG for that scene.

Rating of
3/4

lapcat01 - wrote on 03/27/2013

This is a brutal, suspenseful flick that is quite difficult to watch at times. Once the carnage and cannibalism begins, it hardly every lets up. Credit the director, Juan Carlos Fresnadillo for following Danny Boyle's style and tone in the original film.

Rating of
3.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 11/21/2012

Top 5 zombie movies for me. This movie was more shocking and horrifying than any other zombie movie I have seen. Without giving spoilers, the scene of how the outbreak started up again and the immediate response is insane. This movie keeps you in suspense all the way through. This movie also features the best zombie kill I have seen on a big motion picture movie (Helicopter anyone?) Oh man is this a zombie movie to watch in the dark. Make sure you have enough money for an expensive electric bill cause you will be sleeping with the lights on.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/05/2010

Not quite as effective as the first film, 28 Weeks Later still packs a visual punch, especially during the opening zombie attack sequence over the haunting building scene, and during the sniper on the roof sequence, which brings home the film's social message. No film can truly live up to the first in a series, but 28 Weeks Later works nicely.

Rating of
3/4

BmovieJosh - wrote on 09/23/2009

The perfect sequel.

Rating of
3/4

CJP - wrote on 09/18/2008

Action: 3 / 3, Comedy: 0 / 2, Good vs Evil: 1 / 1, Love/Sex: 1 / 1, Special Effects: 1 / 1, Plot: 1 / 1, Music: 1 / 1 = 80% or 8 / 10, which is 3 / 4 stars. U.S. troops intervene to stop the rage-virus outbreak, but it is not long before everything goes wrong. Some memorable scenes like the night-scope sequence highlight this above average thriller!

Rating of
N/A

Supercrum - wrote on 09/02/2008

An exciting and impressive follow-up to Danny Boyle's 2003 hit "28 Days Later", "Weeks" does not disappoint when it comes to the aesthetic proposal of the infected amidst a modern-day apocalyptica. Disturbingly original, fast-paced, and vats of fun! One of the most shocking Intro/Outros of any film I can remember to date. Viewers can take or leave the design behind the dread, however what is external is for all to enjoy in this chilling tale of survival.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/13/2008

I loved this one even more than the first. One of the best horror sequels ever.

Rating of
3/4

Joshua - wrote on 02/11/2008

I was excited to finally see this after being a fan of the first film. This film was not as well done as the first film and focused more on a family. The main thing I didn't like is how the "father" who became infected was able to track down his kids several times in the movie. I thought that was a bit much. They are talking about a sequel, so I hope they show what happend to the girl and her brother. They show a scene with the helicopter at the end with no one in it. Did they die, are they still alive?.. we may never know.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?