Movie Reviews Movies In Theaters

Rating of
4/4

Abigail (2024)

FilmCrave User - wrote on 04/23/24

Okay so I'm going to say I didn't know what to think going in but let me tell you it was one of the best most fun most terrifying movies of the year i smiled i enjoyed it i loved it such a smarr movie i highly recommend it such a good time and fun for horror fans

Rating of
1.5/4

Rebel Moon - Part Two: The Scargiver

Indyfreak - wrote on 04/21/24

Zack Snyder has become a parody of himself. There is way too much slo-mo used in the action scenes. The dialogue is trying so hard to be serious and meaningful that it comes across as shallow and pretentious. The robot (voiced by Anthony Hopkins) is the one likable character while the villain (a wildly over-the-top Ed Skrein) gives the most entertaining performance. I don't fancy myself as someone that even dislikes Zack Snyder in general;I liked some of his work. But he needs to hire better …

Rating of
2/4

The First Omen

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 04/17/24

Well-made and acted, but gimmicky and as hollowed out as a jack-o-lantern. It's also uninteresting and at times needlessly gross.

Rating of
3/4

Monkey Man

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 04/10/24

The best of the "John Wick" offspring we've seen. Dev Patel shows off as a more than competent director and action star.

Rating of
3/4

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire

Chris Kavan - wrote on 04/04/24
Clash of the (EVEN MORE) Titans

Adam Wingard has found a winning formula for an actual monsterverse that works - throw a bunch of giant monsters out there and have them slobberknock each other, pair it with vibrant visuals and just enough real actors to make things work. It's enough to provide a solid base for some fun popcorn entertainment.

Picking up shortly after the events of Godzilla vs. Kong - we find our giant simian adjusting to a somewhat lonely life in the Hollow Earth - and he's set up some traps and …

Rating of
2.5/4

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 04/04/24

Do we really have any need for this when we just got "Godzilla Minus One?"

Rating of
2.5/4

Shirley (2024)

Indyfreak - wrote on 03/30/24

Shirley Chisholm’s run for president is an interesting choice for a biographical treatment. Even if the movie is kind of predictable. Regina King is great though.

Rating of
3/4

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire

Ben - wrote on 03/29/24

Godzilla, kong, and a guest appearance from Mothra.
That's all the people need to know.

Rating of
1.5/4

Road House (2024)

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 03/28/24

An embarrassingly hokey reimagining of a movie that already wasn't very good. It requires real gusto to take "Road House" and find ways to make it even dumber.

Rating of
3.5/4

Late Night with the Devil

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 03/26/24

An instant classic if you're a fan of demon, possession, or cult horror and one of the most inventive examples in any of those sub-genre niches.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?