Movie Reviews Movies In Theaters

Rating of
1/4

Space Jam: A New Legacy

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/27/21

If this is where movies are going, then I'm deleting my account.

When Martin Scorsese said Marvel movies are theme park rides, this doesn't just apply to Marvel, but movies like this that throw in characters from different movies and put them in the background, as a way to advertise Warner Bros. World theme park and HBO MAX. I spent more of my time looking at the background just to see how many characters the studio put in, while I wasn't watching the actual game. Very distracting.

I …

Rating of
3/4

Space Jam: A New Legacy

FilmCrave User - wrote on 07/27/21

Ok so I'll start by saying I don't love or hate *king James* however I didn't pay to see a biography about him and his son yeah the family comes first dynamic is great but on the other hand it really wasn't what I expected I payed for more time with the toons I can say if your a lebron fan go see it in theaters if you're there for the toons rent it from redbox

Rating of
3/4

Black Widow (2021)

Chris Kavan - wrote on 07/26/21
Black Widow: A Family Affair That Packs a Punch

While Disney+ helped me get through the MCU drought, I admit I was looking forward to seeing another entry on the big screen. As far as I'm concerned, Scarlett Johansson was long overdue for her own film and though this takes place between Civil War and Infinity War - it stands on its own as a testament to both Black Widow and the actress who turned her from eye-candy into a force to be reckoned with.

In terms of tone and action, Black Widow can favorably be compared to Winter Solider. It's …

Rating of
3/4

Fear Street Part Two: 1978

Chris Kavan - wrote on 07/25/21
One Killer Summer

The second part of the Fear Street trilogy is the one that feels most like a classic slasher - you have the summer camp setting, of course - which you can't help but equate with the father of all slasher films, Friday the 13th - and you have a group of young, pretty people just waiting to get slaughtered.

The premise opens up where part one left off, our survivors of the Shadyside curse have tracked down a survivor of the camp massacre, a woman who is now trapped in her own home, setting …

Rating of
1/4

Old

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/25/21

Part of the reason why M. Night Shyamalan is such a bad director is because he is such a bad screenwriter. His latest blunder "Old" takes a potentially good premise and mishandles it in a disorganized and tension-free fashion. Add that with the unconvincing dialogue and acting, and you have one frustrating mess of a movie.

Rating of
1.5/4

Space Jam: A New Legacy

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/20/21

In an era where products disguised as movies run amuck and moviegoers are bombarded with nothing but nostalgia-driven sequels, "Space Jam: A New Legacy" just feels like more of the same. While it's exactly what I expected, I'm not the least bit convinced it'll ever have the same following or appeal as the Michael Jordan original.

Rating of
1/4

Out of Death

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/20/21

Well at least Bruce Willis got enough money to buy some booze for tonight.

Rating of
4/4

Black Widow (2021)

Chris - wrote on 07/17/21

Okay so I'll say that I was not sure about this movie but boy oh boy was I ever happy I went this is action to the core adventure galore and so so much summer fun at the movie's lots of excitement and fun I highly recommend you go and see it almost everyone would enjoy it just possibly not for the smallest of kids but aside from that I definitely say see this movie two thumbs way way up

Rating of
2.5/4

Fatherhood

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/14/21

It's an honest and heartwarming effort, but "Fatherhood" never fully comes together. Kevin Hart is a terrifically committed lead, but the story feels disjointed and too timid to stray from the paths of familiarity.

Rating of
1.5/4

America: The Motion Picture

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/11/21

Satire is the thinker's brand of comedy, so it's weird that "America: The Motion Picture" is only funny if you don't think about how it doesn't make any sense. The references it makes and the historical figures is parodies are completely random with no clear target in mind for its juvenile and surface level gags.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?