Movie Reviews All Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Ricky Stanicky

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/28/24

The jokes are strained and scenes go on and on for entirely too long. It's an okay way to waste two hours, but believe me when I say your time is more valuable than that.

Rating of
3/4

The Steel Helmet

Indyfreak - wrote on 05/27/24

Tough as nails Korean War movie but not without its more surprisingly thoughtful moments. Geve Evans is good as the gruff sergeant who forms a friendship with a young Korean boy.

Rating of
3/4

Eden Lake

Chris Kavan - wrote on 05/25/24

This is one of those horror films a lot of people like to hype up and one I never got around to seeing back in the day. Plus, watching it today, it's easier to appreciate talent like Michael Fassbender, Kelly Reilly and Jack O'Connell in earlier roles. That being said, the film is violent - and it involves kids - so it's not a fun film to watch but it's worth it for that ending (which if you haven't been spoiled by now is a real kicker). A gristly morsel in the horror genre that is a solid …

Rating of
4/4

Abigail (2024)

FilmCrave User - wrote on 04/23/24

Okay so I'm going to say I didn't know what to think going in but let me tell you it was one of the best most fun most terrifying movies of the year i smiled i enjoyed it i loved it such a smarr movie i highly recommend it such a good time and fun for horror fans

Rating of
3/4

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire

Ben - wrote on 03/29/24

Godzilla, kong, and a guest appearance from Mothra.
That's all the people need to know.

Rating of
2.5/4

The Equalizer

Ryan Stephen M - wrote on 02/06/24

Not exactly my taste of action film or film in general, but it’s well done for what it is and Denzel is wonderful as ever

Rating of
3/4

Thanksgiving

Stoney McStonerson - wrote on 01/04/24

This actually would fall right inline with the "Scream" franchise. Just insert Pilgrim mask for Ghostface mask. Its got a good sense of humor and adds some truly memorable kills. It won't break much new ground in the slasher genre but it does perform the greatest points to make one of the years best in the horror realm. By alternating quite deftly between silly fun and brutality throughout the entire film it kept me intrigued. Better than I thought it would be.

My Grade 3 Joints

Rating of
3/4

The Usual Suspects

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/02/24

The greatest trick that Kevin Spacey ever pulled was convincing the world he was only acting.

Rating of
4/4

Thanksgiving

FilmCrave User - wrote on 11/29/23

Okay so being with a group that didn't wanna go see trolls or hunger games this was the movie chosen "at first I was less than thrilled to see it "but once it got cranked up j was definitely thankful for Thanksgiving It reminded me of the scream saga and I was in the edge of my seat the entire film I cannot recommend this movie more really so much to enjoy here from begining to end

Rating of
4/4

Hellboy (2019)

Terry - wrote on 11/09/23
A Movie I Respect

I movie for people that can accept certain change, such a new continuity, lead actor, and director. This is a movie that will and have pleased Hellboy fans, and people that have been paying attention understand that the majority of detractors of this movie are Guillermo del Toro fans and Ron Perlman fans, and they review-bombed the movie and engaged in spreading libel online to get people to not watch it. I am here to clear things up. Do you like or love Hellboy? Why not give this a try? It's …

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?