Kill Bill: Volume 2 Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/09/2019

While it's a more exposition laden second act, it's just as enjoyable as Vol. 1.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/25/2013

This movie went too western but who cares this is still a bad-ass movie

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 06/02/2012

The second Kill Bill film is a perfect companion to the first. It's less action-oriented and fleshes out the themes and philosophy of the first film. When viewed in conjunction with the first film, Volume Two is a brilliant bloodbath of genre homages and themes of revenge and redemption.

Rating of
4/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 05/21/2012

The second part of the story is rather less action-orientated, and has the feel of film noir cum spaghetti western rather than the out and out chop socky action of volume one, but at the end of the day they are not really meant to be seen apart. Here we see more of the back story as Beatrix brings her quest for vengeance to it's bloody conclusion. I can easily watch both of these films in one sitting and still come back for more, while so many of the worthy but oh-so-dull film "classics" that pompous and self important film crtitcs consider to be so superior bore me to tears within half an hour. A film for fellow film lovers everywhere made with an understanding of and appreciation for cult film that is unsurpassed.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/27/2011

Continues this blood soaked revenge tale, with more backstory and character building. It's the more talky of the two volumes, but that isn't a complaint since Tarantino's dialogue is like music to my ears. It all finally comes together as one awesome experience.

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 08/22/2010

An excellent continuation of the story. Tied with the first volume for my second fav Tarantino film.

Rating of
3/4

gideon43 - wrote on 05/26/2010

A different animal to the first Kill Bill movie, Volume 2 displays more restraint, less action and much more character driven dialogue worthy of a Shakespearean tragedy. Filled with tributes and homage's, Tarentino stylishly creates his own world filled with revenge, redemption and regret. Exploitive to be sure but there is enough visual imagery, pitch black humour and emotional resonance to satisfy the most impatient of viewers. Already a visionary director, Tarentino`s showmanship creates another masterful slice of "Pulp Fiction"

Rating of
3/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/19/2010

Certainly not as bloody as the original, but much more fleshed out and Tarantino's dialogue is finally flowing, which was lacking in the Volume 1.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 09/17/2009

I don't remember much of this movie. I just remember liking it.

Rating of
3/4

The Dude - wrote on 06/28/2009

Much better than the first installment of the kill bill two part series. Don't get me wrong, i liked the first movie, but i thought the second had a stronger plot, and much more information is given in this movie, and last but definitley not least, she kills bill! Or does she?

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?