Jerry Maguire Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 08/06/2019

Cameron Crowe's script and actors' performance compliment each other in this heartfelt comedy-drama.

Rating of
2.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/05/2012

A very fun film to watch as you go through the highs and lows. A must watch just for the memorable quotes of the movie.

Rating of
2/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/17/2012

Not as loathsome as most of these kind of contrived schmaltzy, "feel-good" movies but hardly a classic.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 02/02/2012

Jerry Maguire is one of my favorite movies, and my second favorite Cameron Crowe film, after Almost Famous. Here, Crowe tugs at the heartstrings, creating a believable world of sports agentry and maneuvering his characters with poise and care. Also contains a powerhouse performance by Cuba Gooding Jr. and some of the best lines of dialogue ever.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/02/2011

Worthy of the praise. One of Tom Cruise's best non blockbuster roles.

Rating of
2.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/18/2011

I loved this movie when I 1st saw it but after about the 500th time Im tired of it

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 02/25/2010

SHOW ME THE --- wait, I forget the rest of it.... Oh, yeah: THE MONEY!!!

Rating of
2.5/4

filmbuff30 - wrote on 07/30/2009

Tom Cruise pre-couch.. When Cuba had a promising career. The single mom story line spoke to me. B

Rating of
2.5/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/10/2008

This was one where I failed to see what all the fuss was about. Cruise gives his typical performance. Gooding was good and a lovable character. Overall it was very mediocre.

Rating of
3.5/4

Rakkie - wrote on 01/17/2008

by far its the best tom cruise movie. he deserves to oscar but bad luck he met with great geoffrey rush in shine (1996), great movie,

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?