Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/04/2019

Unwanted, unnecessary, and unimpressive. Its 2nd rate special effects and preposterous ending make this the franchise's worst installment. The Ark of the Covenant's cameo is the film's only memorable moment.

Rating of
2.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/04/2014

Dr. Jones is back again (for the last time?) and is put in place over 10 years since his last filmed adventure. This time it is during the cold war. The Nazis are gone, the WW II is over and now he is left with a sidekick and a couple of women to discover the myth and the truth about a mysterious Crystal Skull which may give great power to those who control it. Will Indy be able to handle the rigorous adventure so many years later?. Horrible CGI and the nuke the fridge, this movie was a big joke when it came out and am still joking around.

Rating of
2.5/4

Moviehead - wrote on 04/22/2012

Indian Jones is old. His son is uninteresting. Russian woman is not good. Look of film is better than nowdays average film, but its far from old Indiana Jones, especially first part. Story is pretty bad, but interesting with many interesting places. Anyway its okay film, because of idea of Indiana Jones(which is great idea and should be executed better), pretty good directing(not nearly as good as old), interesting locations, but not really good one.

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/02/2011

Unnecessary fourth installment to the classic action/adventure series. The revisit feels tired, rather than fun. The new characters are boring and the story could've been better. For a franchise who's reputation is built on utilizing all real stunt work, there is just WAY too much CG thrown about. The grit of the first three films is replaced with gloss and it doesn't sit right. I don't hate this film like most. It still has it's entertaining moments. And, overall, I wouldn't consider it completely bad. Just mostly misguided.

Rating of
2.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 08/19/2011

The mystery of the Crystal Skull needs to be unveiled. This adventure flick turned out to become a fantasy all of the sudden in the end. What happened to the brilliant scripts? Solid acting? Booby traps that we al adore? Not much of an Indy film but just a vehicle to satisfy new fans of the franchise, but somewhat disappoints for the rest. Not that bad, not good enough either, still there were scenes that was fun in a popcorn flick kind of way.

Rating of
2/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 08/01/2011

Although there are flashes of nostalgia, this special effects packed fourth film is completely missing the old school serial feel of the first three films. If you don't already know the main plot points, you're probably better off, but a certain extraterrestrial plot twist feels completely out of place in the Indy universe.

Rating of
0.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 07/31/2011

I've never liked any of the original Indiana Jones movies but for some reason, I thought that since this was a newer version I'd like it.Right from the start, I found it boring & I think I fell asleep after watching 10-20 minutes.I woke back up with 30 minutes left & decided it wasn't worth it at all to skip back to the part where I fell asleep & try to watch it all over again

Rating of
1.5/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

Spielberg sure does like aliens. I know Indiana Jones is supposed to be a tribute to Saturday afternoon cinema serials, but this is just too much. Too much luckily surviving, barely missing, just happening to stumble across the solution.

Rating of
3/4

Spielbergian - wrote on 09/19/2010

This was a hugely disappointing, but still entertaining. I expected this too be a great installment in the series, but an older Harrison Ford just doesn't get it done for me. Still worth watching though.

Rating of
3.5/4

gideon43 - wrote on 05/26/2010

Of all the movies made in the 21st Century, very few were more eagerly anticipated than the fourth instalment in the Indiana Jones Saga. Although some critics may disagree, Crystal Skulls didn't disappoint, harvesting all the old magic and delivering a whole host of new and unforgettable characters, Skulls works on every conceivable level. Pure and utter escapism, death defying stunts and intensely fun action scenes all help to deliver a highly entertaining and memorably nostalgic treat.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?