Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Hurricane2000 - wrote on 12/21/2018

Probably The 2nd Best Potter Film Goblet Of Fire is very dark, sinister, mature, creepy, tense, and overall brilliant.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/18/2014

Hogwarts plays host to the Tri-Wizard Tournament and Harry becomes an unwilling participant as a dark plot takes place to revive the dark wizard Voldemort. This movie has better visuals but the movie has a awesome cameo from my favorite actor of all time and he was from doctor who.

Rating of
3/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/29/2013

The turning point in the series. The Goblet of Fire is probably my favorite HP film in the series. I loved the Tri-Wizard Tournament, and I really enjoyed Brendan Gleeson's performance as Professor Moody. Voldemort's first physical appearance is what made the film for me; the film builds perfectly to a strong ending that really adds depth to Harry's character. Ralph Fiennes is terrific as the Dark Lord.

Rating of
4/4

Ryan Stephen M - wrote on 06/01/2013

Besides the final 2, this is my favorite movie in the series.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/19/2012

This is a more mature and ambitious fourth entry into the series and manages to balance an expanded cast of characters and situations. The Tournament scenes boast improved special effects and, with the peril of death more real, the stakes of the film series are raised, to exciting effect.

Rating of
2.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 10/25/2011

Albus Dumbledore introduces Alastor "Mad-Eye" Moody as the new Defence Against the Dark Arts teacher and will look after Harry in the challenging and deadly Triwizard Tournament. Harry was not supposed to be part of the tournament since he is underage and ineligible. Voldemort has been rejuvenated by a ritual performed by Pettigrew. Better action, acting and effects, the only reservations I had been the lack of parts for Hermione, Ron and one of my favorites, Hagrid. In the words of Albus Dumbledore – “Dark and difficult times lie ahead, Harry. Soon we must all face the choice; between what is right and what is easy.” Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire was a good film produced that shows the maturation of its characters.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/15/2011

They managed to squeeze in all the important and best bits, of one of the meatiest books, and still come out with a great movie. There was a lot of situations and action to cover and most of it is in there and plays out better than I had imagined. It's full, but never feels overstuffed. Very fun.

Rating of
3/4

Spielbergian - wrote on 09/19/2010

My favorite movie of the series, though I wish it was David Yates who directed.

Rating of
3/4

gideon43 - wrote on 06/10/2010

The fourth in the series, Goblet of Fire is a much more assured and bravely ambitious movie than the first three. A faster paced action packed special effects extravagance of a movie, Harry Potter is now maturing and adolescence and death have a much more prominent role to play as the boy wizard faces the trials of the Triwizard Tournament. Creating a sprawling yet seamless epic, director Mike Newell delivers the quintessential Harry Potter Movie which is magical, atmospheric, imaginative and highly effective. Wondrous entertainment

Rating of
3/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/19/2010

A good addition to the saga, though Mike Newell is my least favorite of the series' directors.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?