Casino Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/03/2014

Never go to rebert's casino

Rating of
4/4

Matt - wrote on 03/12/2013

VERY underrated. Now don't get me wrong, Casino is NOT GoodFellas. BUT, with all the negativity I've heard in many reviews for it, one can't help but wonder if people would play the flip side of the coin had Casino come before GoodFellas

Rating of
3/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 11/26/2012

The cast is the best thing going for this movie. It is more than a gangster movie as it delves into the running of casinos a little bit. It is pretty flat throughout compared to Scorsese films. It is still a good movie when taken out of comparison of other Scorsese and groundbreaking crime films. It is a need to watch before you die. De Niro, Pesci, and Sharon Stone in one movie is a must see. Stone's character could go down as one of the most hated characters in movie history.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/22/2012

While this film has the same brutality and grittiness as other Scorsese gangster films (maybe more), it doesn't have the same power and thematic weight as Goodfellas or Mean Streets. Of course, the production design, score, and cinematography are all lavishly done, but the story is lacking a heart.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 03/18/2011

Casino is good, but better than Taxi Driver or The Departed? Not in my book. Scorsese has done better and while I recommend this film, I like some of his other films better. If you feel like hanging with some real gangsters, though, this is your movie.

Rating of
3/4

Filmhog - wrote on 12/03/2010

"Scarface" (De Palma version) meets "Showgirls." A train wreck, but I quite enjoyed it!

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 08/23/2010

It surprises me that so many people dislike this film. This is probably my third favorite Scorsese film and as strange as it sounds, I like it better than both Taxi Driver and The Departed. This is truely an underrated masterpiece. Well, not really underrated but you get what I mean.

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 05/02/2010

By far the most well-made movie of all time.

Rating of
4/4

Bimmerchik4 - wrote on 03/09/2009

This is my favorite movie overall. I've seen it countless times. Love Scorsese movies. This one definitely takes the cake for me. Robert Di Nero does an excellent job. The cast is phenomenal. I'm not really a fan of Sharon Stone, but I have to say she did a good job. Joe Pesci as usual has the "muscle" role. He carries it off well. A must see. Especially if you like gangster movies.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 11/18/2008

A pretty good movie. Although, not quite as good as other Scorsese movies.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?