Team America: World Police Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/16/2019

While it uses most of its vulgarity to masks its lack of invention, it's still a very fair and funny satire of Hollywood liberalism.

Rating of
4/4

Jmr71 - wrote on 09/05/2014

Yes it's puppets... But my god, making a puppet sex scene is creative genius. Rude crude and brilliant. The middle eastern disguise still makes me laugh... He has a freeking towel on his head! This is ledgendary low brow humor. Excellent movie!

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/26/2013

F@CK YEEEEEEEAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH. Team America unites to fight terrorists and keep the American way of life safe for the world - no matter the collatoral damage. This movie has good comedy, clever Jokes, The visual's are well done as well

Rating of
2/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 12/09/2012

A brilliant idea that's occasionally hilarious, but the idea feels stretched to its limits at 90 minutes. Best watched while drunk.

Rating of
2/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 07/16/2011

After this tawdry piece of juvenilia, I would barely permit the careers of Parker and Stone to hang by a thread! Regrettably, I have not the authority to officially permit such an objurgating fate to befall them. How cruel life is!

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/09/2011

The crude puppetry adds to the hilarity of this unique spoof/satire film. The movie manages to navigate the waters of vulgar humor and often surprisingly smart political commentary with ease, while remaining extremely funny throughout.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 05/07/2011

This is one of the few movies I can remember laughing at until my gut hurt on multiple occasions. That's worth 4 Stars in my book.

Rating of
2.5/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

Incredibly hilarious and horribly inappropriate. There's a great deal of genius in this movie, but there's also a whole lot of wrong. You'll feel guilty for laughing so much.

Rating of
2/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/30/2010

Pretty funny, especially the music and the silly puppet jokes. Very well-done, gotta say, but I did expect more than what I saw.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 01/12/2009

You just can't go wrong with the South Park boys, now can you?!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?