Taxi Driver Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/13/2019

Scorsese's darkest, "Taxi Driver" packs all of the iconic director's familiar themes into one unforgettable film.

Rating of
4/4

SteelCity99 - wrote on 04/22/2018

Goddamn aggressive... The director's second best masterpiece came out in 1976, an era in which even American cinema started to explore willingly the atrocious human nature. Taxi Driver is a bold and daring picture for several reasons; classic one-liners and a stylishly brutal climax are just the beginning. A psychotic and wonderfully shocking journey into a disturbed mind. 97/100

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/23/2014

"Are you taking to me?" The film is about a taxi driver who obsesses over a woman, while at the same time he tries to save a young prostitute. His mental instability makes him go to the extreme in certain situations. This movie was brilliant, I mean the directing was brilliant and Robert de Niro was brilliant has the taxi driver.

Rating of
3/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/29/2013

Not my favorite Scorsese picture, but it's certainly a classic.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 02/27/2013

Journey through the dirtiness of New York City with Taxi Driver. The film plays like a thriller, but, really, is a layered paranoid psychological study. Robert De Niro gives an appropriately unhinged performance as the film's anti-hero and the film's thematic depth is intriguing. The film, ultimately, has a redemptive conclusion (albeit a little up in the air,) though it drags us through the muck and slime of NYC in its search for fulfillment.

Rating of
4/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/06/2012

This movie is so subtlety amazing. Easily jumped into my Top 25 favorite movies. Considering the first time I saw it was 2012 is a little crazy. De Niro gives his best performance that will be looked upon for decades. The slowness of the movie throughout adds to its luster when it all comes to unfold in a brilliant climax. "Are you looking at me?". Great movie (Top 25 Favorites) (Top 50 Greatest)

Rating of
4/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/13/2012

What can I say that hasn't already been said? An acting and directorial tour-de-force.

Rating of
4/4

MaceeRae - wrote on 12/15/2011

Love this film!!! Travis Bickle held me rapt, didn't leave my seat from beginning to end. It was the first of its' kind in the 70s, and it just grabbed you. DeNiro was superb, and he and Scorsese created a masterpiece.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 04/16/2011

My favorite of all Scorsese's pictures. Stone cold classic.

Rating of
4/4

GJ81 - wrote on 03/23/2009

This movie is the worst kind of poison...but I love love love it!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?