Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones (2002) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones (2002) DVD from AmazonBuy Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones (2002) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Matthew Brady 01/29/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This is the film that proved Star Wars fans that Phantom Menace wasn't a mistake. Ten years after the Phantom Mennis, Padm? Amidala is now a Senator representing her home world. A small group of separatist plot to kill her so Anakin and Obi-Wan Kenobi go to investigate. This movie had better visual effect's and the epic battle scenes at the end is good, but Hayden Christensen acting was dreadful and he was so annoying through out the movie. The movie is called Attack of the Clones and the Clones only attacked once and that's towards the end of the movie. The writing was some of the worse writing I've ever seen and the whole movie was dull mess.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Though, we get more lightsaber fighting and a big battle sequence, the rest is muddled in a tedious love story and a very un-mysterious mystery. I consider it the worst of the series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 09/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

In my opinion, this was the worst of the prequels. It was too political, Hayden Christensen's acting was over the top and the cheesy scenes with Padme was just grotesque. More action yes, but I felt it tried too much to impress. You get too see Yoda in action during his "youthful" Jedi Master days, which is the best moments of the film. I felt this was used as a filler to just connect the future Darth Vader. Probably one of the worst screenplays in the SW franchise. Star Wars II: Attack of the Clones felt rushed, repeated, and just plain long without a substantial plot that connects to the previous film. At least they made it up with the 3rd instalment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This sequel drops some of the more annoying elements of Episode I, but still displays an overreliance on mind-numbing CGI sequences and less focus on story and character. Some of the action scenes are so busy that they are headache-inducing and completely missing the practical effects old-fashioned feel of the first trilogy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/06/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Of course, my favorite scene in this movie is when Yoda sword fights... or, is it called light-saber fighting? lol.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Movie Man 05/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Attack of the Clones is a disappointing yet entertaining enough film in the Star Wars franchise. The film is poorly directing, making it seem like George Lucas has forgotten how to make the films. The screenplay offers us nothing more into the story, making it seem like this film wasn't even necessary. The acting is also under par. A few plus's for this film are the CGI voda, The final battle scene and the fact that Jar-Jar Binks, is barely in the film. This film is the worst of the franchise and should not have been made.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 10/03/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Alright, let's be honest with one another for just a moment. This movie was written for, starred, and spoke to lame horny teenagers. Yes, I said it. And who opts to disagree? Yes, this is still "Star Wars," but not the "Star Wars" I grew up with, Mister. Hayden Christensen was an awful, disagreeable choice for Anakin, and the new and "improved" Yoda just makes me sad. The story was told in a very stilted way and the writing was wooden at best. I'm not saying it wasn't enjoyable, but it certainly didn't leave me with a good taste in my mouth.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Arek 04/14/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The second installment in the prequel series is a massive improvement over the first, but is still a major disappointment. Although far more entertaining than Episode I, at least Episode II has its moments. However, the acting is still bad and the story is still extremely weak. What's even more frustrating is that Episode III was a fine movie worthy of association with the original Star Wars series. If Lucas could do it with the third installment, why couldn't he work his magic on the first two? Oh well, this movie is still worth seeing, especially if you plan to watch Revenge of the Sith.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This was much better than the first one. A lot of complaints from fans, so I expected to hate it, but I didn't. It was decent.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 09/10/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

So, the thing is that one of the most powerful buddies in bussiness, had to make some major changes in the story in order to make it more believable, refuse to fullfil it of crapy political stuff, and start to join the story for we realize for once, that this is about Anakin (all the 6) not Luke. The first fisical aproach to the dark side could have been darker, but, well. It's what we got. Cool new CGI Yoda.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Best films of 2014 by Daniel
Top Romance Movies by Rod
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
movies of 2010 by skater4159
Movies To Watch by Cinemaniac
Top Films of 1981 by Neobowler
Movies of 2013 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Ben

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy