Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Hurricane2000 - wrote on 12/17/2018

By Far The Worst Star Wars Film Itís not bad, But it is worse than Episode 1 because thereís not really memorable moments in this film plus some of the acting is very wooden.

Rating of
2/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/29/2014

This is the film that proved Star Wars fans that Phantom Menace wasn't a mistake. Ten years after the Phantom Mennis, Padm? Amidala is now a Senator representing her home world. A small group of separatist plot to kill her so Anakin and Obi-Wan Kenobi go to investigate. This movie had better visual effect's and the epic battle scenes at the end is good, but Hayden Christensen acting was dreadful and he was so annoying through out the movie. The movie is called Attack of the Clones and the Clones only attacked once and that's towards the end of the movie. The writing was some of the worse writing I've ever seen and the whole movie was dull mess.

Rating of
1.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/29/2011

Though, we get more lightsaber fighting and a big battle sequence, the rest is muddled in a tedious love story and a very un-mysterious mystery. I consider it the worst of the series.

Rating of
2/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/29/2011

In my opinion, this was the worst of the prequels. It was too political, Hayden Christensen's acting was over the top and the cheesy scenes with Padme was just grotesque. More action yes, but I felt it tried too much to impress. You get too see Yoda in action during his "youthful" Jedi Master days, which is the best moments of the film. I felt this was used as a filler to just connect the future Darth Vader. Probably one of the worst screenplays in the SW franchise. Star Wars II: Attack of the Clones felt rushed, repeated, and just plain long without a substantial plot that connects to the previous film. At least they made it up with the 3rd instalment.

Rating of
2/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/10/2011

This sequel drops some of the more annoying elements of Episode I, but still displays an overreliance on mind-numbing CGI sequences and less focus on story and character. Some of the action scenes are so busy that they are headache-inducing and completely missing the practical effects old-fashioned feel of the first trilogy.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 08/06/2009

Of course, my favorite scene in this movie is when Yoda sword fights... or, is it called light-saber fighting? lol.

Rating of
3/4

The Movie Man - wrote on 05/23/2009

Attack of the Clones is a disappointing yet entertaining enough film in the Star Wars franchise. The film is poorly directing, making it seem like George Lucas has forgotten how to make the films. The screenplay offers us nothing more into the story, making it seem like this film wasn't even necessary. The acting is also under par. A few plus's for this film are the CGI voda, The final battle scene and the fact that Jar-Jar Binks, is barely in the film. This film is the worst of the franchise and should not have been made.

Rating of
2/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 10/03/2008

Alright, let's be honest with one another for just a moment. This movie was written for, starred, and spoke to lame horny teenagers. Yes, I said it. And who opts to disagree? Yes, this is still "Star Wars," but not the "Star Wars" I grew up with, Mister. Hayden Christensen was an awful, disagreeable choice for Anakin, and the new and "improved" Yoda just makes me sad. The story was told in a very stilted way and the writing was wooden at best. I'm not saying it wasn't enjoyable, but it certainly didn't leave me with a good taste in my mouth.

Rating of
2/4

Arek - wrote on 04/14/2008

The second installment in the prequel series is a massive improvement over the first, but is still a major disappointment. Although far more entertaining than Episode I, at least Episode II has its moments. However, the acting is still bad and the story is still extremely weak. What's even more frustrating is that Episode III was a fine movie worthy of association with the original Star Wars series. If Lucas could do it with the third installment, why couldn't he work his magic on the first two? Oh well, this movie is still worth seeing, especially if you plan to watch Revenge of the Sith.

Rating of
2.5/4

Allison - wrote on 12/21/2007

This was much better than the first one. A lot of complaints from fans, so I expected to hate it, but I didn't. It was decent.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?