Reservoir Dogs Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/09/2019

Quentin Tarantino's debut as director foreshadows the gritty thrill rides he would later give to the world of cinema.

Rating of
3/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/24/2014

Not Tarantino's best film, but a brilliant directorial debut from a director who's among the best of all time. Perfectly acted, well written, and stylish, RD is a film that cannot be missed. A lot of this film reminded me a lot of 12 Angry Men because much of the film focuses on men talking in an empty warehouse, yet each scene was intense with riveting dialogue. "Are you going to bark all day little doggy, or are you going to bite?" "Why am I Mr. Pink?...Because you're a f***ing fag!!"

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/09/2014

"Are you gonna bark all day, little doggy? Or, are you gonna bite? I use to dislike this movie as I was too young for it, but now on a second watch years later, I absolutely loved it. I really have evolved as a specie. The dialogue, acting, directing, music and the ending. What's not to like. Also major praise to Tim Roth, who spends most of the movie on the floor dying and crying in pain while drenched in fake blood.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 02/18/2013

Tarantino has yet to find his thematic transcendence with this first work, but his witty talent for writing compelling dialogue is on full display. Dialogue-wise, this may be his best-written work, full of tons of interesting cultural references and character moments. I find greater power in his later work, but, as a dark crime comedy, Reservoir Dogs is pretty entertaining.

Rating of
3.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/06/2012

Reservoir Dogs is commonly pitted against Pulp Fiction as Tarantino's greatest film. While it is amazing; it is still 2nd to Pulp Fiction in my opinion. What Quentin Tarantino can do with one room and a handful of guys baffles me. What an amazing movie. ALl the characters were perfect and casted perfectly as well. I don't think I have seen a more perfect role for Steve B. ever. He did great and brought this movie to the next level. Mr. Blonde was also amazing. His dance sequence is the best and fulfilled the standard dance scene that Tarantino seems to fit into most of his movies. This is a must-see masterpiece.

Rating of
3/4

theCriticalMarisa - wrote on 04/29/2012

I don't typically like this kind of movie. The violence, blood, etc are generally more than I can handle! But this was just such a brilliant story with an absolutely fantastic cast. I really enjoyed this one! Some of it was a bit hard for me to watch and I did turn away a couple times. So glad I watched it, a Tarantino classic.

Rating of
4/4

Moviehead - wrote on 04/01/2012

This film is just great. It is somewhere between crime comedy and crime drama film. And this second thing is not bad at all like in kill bill. Anyway it is one sick masterpice with unrepeatable atmosphere. So original and entertaining and sick i dont see how can anyone not be fascinated by it. One of most interesting films ever. Pity tarantino never again made film as good as this.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/27/2011

A greatly unique and entertaining debut from Tarantino. Throws genre conventions out the window and delivers a heist movie, without the actual heist.

Rating of
2.5/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

he guy in me says this was a sweet, sweet movie, another perfect Tarantino chronological construction. The human says this is pretty sick, especially when you see the advertisements for the action figures so you can act out your favorite scenes

Rating of
4/4

Armando Sanchez - wrote on 01/24/2011

THIS FILM WOULD HAVE TO BE QUENTIN TARANTINO'S BEST FILM OF ALL TIME.I LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF THIS CRIME HIEST FILM. THE DIALOUGE OF COURSE IS GREAT.THE ACTING IS SUPERB,ESPECIALLY STEVE BUSCEMI.I LOVE THIS FIM,AND I WOULD SAY GO SEE IT.I HIGHLY RECOMMENED IT TO ANYONE WHO LOVES TARANTINO.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?