Pretty Woman Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 06/11/2014

This movie is about a rich lawyer type falls in love with a prostitute as he takes her to his social events and uses her for sex until they both realize there is something more. This movie has a good soundtrack and I don't hate Julia Roberts in this movie as much.

Rating of
3/4

Lauren - wrote on 08/10/2013

Cute story. loved Julia Roberts. Richard Gere is dreamy. Highly recommend

Rating of
1.5/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/13/2012

The road to happiness for the modern woman is clearly to whore yourself until you find a millionaire. Generic Hollywood sappiness with a rather unpleasant and insidious message that's been handed on to the appalling Sex And The City series.

Rating of
2.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/11/2012

There are some classic lines and scenes, but a lot of the romantic scenes felt pretty flat to me and the film's pacing was uneven - shifting between slower dramatic scene and some zippy comedic scenes with recklessness.

Rating of
4/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/09/2011

Hector Elizondo was wonderful in this. The idea of the movie is completely unoriginal, but it comes off nicely. Worth at least one viewing. I've seen it several times.

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/22/2011

One of the few 'chick' movies that I don't mind sitting through. I think it's because I like Roberts as a prostitute.

Rating of
2.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 10/21/2011

Edward Lewis (Richard Gere) is an insensitive businessman who falls for an innocent kind hearted prostitute named Vivian Ward (Julia Roberts). A simple plot but with countless romantic and comedic scenes. The soundtrack used were effective and have brightened the picture. Some quotes from the film: Edward - "We both screw people for money." Vivian - "The bad things are easier to believe. Haven't you noticed that?" Memorable performance from the leads. A fun romantic comedy with a heart, Pretty Woman delivers.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 09/15/2009

Besides Erin Brockavich, this is the best Julia Roberts movie I've ever seen.

Rating of
2.5/4

Ollievee79 - wrote on 08/02/2008

I am watching this movie on TV right now. I used to watch this as a kid, and now when I am watcing this all I can think is what was my mother thinking letting me watch this...lol It is a good romantic comedy that can best be describes as a cinderella story for prostitutes. Love the 90s fasions!

Rating of
3.5/4

Abby - wrote on 07/07/2008

an awesome movie. julia roberts does a fantastic job, and it's directed by one of my favorite directors!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?