The Nightmare Before Christmas Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/10/2019

The greatest stop-motion film ever made. I've never grown tired of its iconic characters, charmingly ghoulish design, and one of a kind songs.

Rating of
3/4

Gabe - wrote on 09/18/2016

First of all, I thought Tim Burton directed this, I was wrong. This is a wonderful film and brilliantly made. I could have done with less singing, but I don't really care for musicals. One of the best animated films ever. What an original story about these different holiday town. I would have added one more scene, showing a leprechaun and a turkey and the Easter Bunny and so on having a meeting deciding what to do with Santa missing.

Rating of
2/4

Muskurana - wrote on 09/24/2014

I don't think children would like that :/ though.. I kinda liked it..

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/19/2012

This Halloween/Christmas story comes to life with Henry Sellick's imperfect and macabre stop-motion animation. It's full of a magical score by Danny Elfman, a heartwarming message, and lots of fascinating visuals - thanks in part to the Sellick-Burton collaboration. A goth Christmas classic.

Rating of
4/4

Caridad - wrote on 01/11/2012

my favorite christmas movie EVER! i cant get over it, even my 12 year old sister loved when i convinced her to watch it. i do admit that i would have liked to see more of the other characters as its mostly all about jack, but even if he is an skeleton i still got a crush on him hehe :)

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/13/2011

The creative detail of the characters and sets, plus the fluid animation, creates an engaging original universe. The crossing of holidays is wonderfully imaginative. The songs terrifically compliment the visuals. They make the plot flow quickly and smoothly. This is a fun little holiday mainstay.

Rating of
3/4

jameswharper - wrote on 11/04/2009

A pre-Christmas treat; inventive and imaginative with Burton's trademark dark humour and attention to detail throughout.

Rating of
3/4

BmovieJosh - wrote on 10/01/2009

It's another one of my all time favorite films. I especially liked the way it was animated and done. It looked different then any other film at the time so it was cool. And the character Jack Skeleton was pretty sweet and was able to gain the love from the viewers. One thing about it though... It's a little overrated.

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 08/04/2009

What can be better than a Christmas movie about Halloween? Oh, Tim Burton, where would we be without you. Danny Elfman and Henry Selick offer their brilliance to Tim Burton's original conception of this amazing piece of children's cinema. One of my favorite memories as a child has reached cult status, and here I am, 21 years old and still able to watch it without being thought of as just plain silly.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 01/12/2009

Not a bad movie, not at all. But, it just isn't what all the hype says it is. It's worth the money though.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?