The Mask Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/12/2014

eek bank clerk Stanley Ipkiss is a nice person - so nice that people walk all over him. One night at the docks he comes across a mysterious green mask that happens to be inhabited by the Norse god Loki. His new persona is an uncontrollable bundle of energy and come afoul of the town's mafia. Jim carry and the visual effect's in this film is funny and good, This movie has some really strong dark humor.

Rating of
2/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/28/2013

A really great performance from Jim Carrey; he works his comedic genius and really makes The Mask an entertaining film.

Rating of
1.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/07/2012

A found it forced and annoying

Rating of
0.5/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 10/01/2012

A comedy that tries to bludgeon you into submission with Jim Carrey's constant mugging and arm waving, embellished with a variety of bog-standard cartoon sight gags. Loud and annoying.

Rating of
2.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/19/2012

Despite Carrey's energy and antics and some eye-popping (literally) special effects, this comedy still fell flat for me. I liked the world and atmosphere that was created, but the actual plot sort of felt half-hearted. Cameron Diaz, also, in her breakout role, still demonstrates her tendency to annoying overact.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/07/2011

Carrey is a walking cartoon. This is a fun movie.

Rating of
2/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 07/27/2011

1 of my favorite movies when it 1st came out but I'm not into it as much as I use to be.Still an alright movie though

Rating of
2.5/4

GJ81 - wrote on 10/01/2009

I remember, watching the Mask on its release, I was 13years old, and it was the best thing I had ever seen. Unfortunatly it hasn't aged well, or maybe I haven't aged well I can't figure it out. Its still entertaining in parts but its a shallow film, shifting all the effort onto the effects rather than character or story. Still, Carrey is great.

Rating of
2/4

sapien - wrote on 02/15/2009

Really, the only thing that I remember from this movie is how beautiful Cameron Diaz looked in it. She was/ is astoundingly beautiful.

Rating of
2.5/4

Allison - wrote on 12/22/2007

My parents didn't allow me to enjoy this film, so it was much better on a rewatch a few years ago with the girls I babysat. Fun.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?