The Lost Boys Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 12/17/2018

Schumacher's typical flair cannot distract from sloppy storytelling and tonal shifts. The up and coming cast of 80s teen actors aren't bad. The ending just throws everything and hops that it sticks. Or perhaps that audiences will forget what they even saw before it matters.

Rating of
3.5/4

Ian - wrote on 09/15/2015

An absolute classic not to be missed. As far as vampire movies go, this is at the very top of the list. Many famous faces show up and there is just this nostalgic sense of an open future which can be found in movies of the same era. The world was new and everyone was having a great time. One of the coolest films ever made. Quentin Tarantino references this is his classic, "Pulp Fiction."

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 03/19/2014

The story is about a family, that is staying with their grandfather, finds that there is something strange going on in the town. The town is plagued by odd deaths and missing people, vampires could be the culprit. This movie is a fun 80'S movie with funny characters and enjoyable movie.

Rating of
4/4

thenoth - wrote on 03/04/2014

I just never get sick of this film. I've seen it more times than I can count and I still absolutely love it. And that it's cheesy (as I see that most of you who have reviewed it have pointed out) is a big part of what makes it hilarious in my opinion. Cheesiness done right if that makes any sense. This is a film I watch whenever I don't want to think and just be happy.

Rating of
4/4

Lauren - wrote on 11/24/2012

Absolutely awesome! The comedy was outstanding. The plot was so creative. I loved this movie. I do admit it isn't the typical horror and it is cheesy but I still loved it just the same. Very interesting and the characters captivated my attention throughout the whole movie. The Frog Brothers were especially funny because you can't take them seriously but yet you can because they know so much about vampires. I loved it.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/27/2011

The Lost Boys is moody, campy fun. If you can ignore some of the cheesier lines of dialogue, the film actually does an admirable job of creating a memorable pack of rebellious vampires and has a jumpy scare or two in it.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 10/28/2011

One of the best vampire movies of the 80's. Good all around.

Rating of
2.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 08/17/2011

A few cheesy lines and unbelievable make-up still doesn't stop this from being one of the best vampire films created. The music was really good and story was interesting. Cast did a splendid job and it has some humor in it despite of the premise. A joy to watch for vampire fanatics.

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 10/31/2010

This is one of the greatest films to ever feature vampires. Sure, it is pretty cheesey and its more of a thriller mixed with a comedy, but hey, its pretty bad ass.

Rating of
3/4

cockney0_1 - wrote on 03/01/2009

Along with Fright Night, the best vampire movie of the eighties. Loads of fun, gore and a real sense of menace. Great acting and script make this a real genre defining movie. Recommended.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?