Kung Fu Panda Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/04/2019

Touching and funny, as well as a charming animated take on the martial arts genre of film.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/31/2014

This movie is about a young-ish panda is one of the laziest animals in the area (called the valley of peace). After a long selection process he becomes the one panda that must protect their home land from all the enemies. The sad thing is that Po doesn't really know much protection action and must learn it on the fly. This movie has the most awesome fighting scenes of 2008 and the animation is so good in this movie.

Rating of
3.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/05/2012

O man do I hate Jack Black. But this movie is great. I can handle him as a voice actor I guess because I found this children's movie loveable and funny.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/24/2012

Though it doesn't quite hold the wonder and magic of a Pixar film, Kung Fu Panda is a surprisingly inspirational and consistently funny animated film. The voice acting is top notch by a cast of talented A-listers who disappear into their roles and the animation itself is rich and hyperrealistic in a very fun way.

Rating of
N/A

Farnood - wrote on 03/31/2012

That's really comedy with a grat deal of fun

Rating of
3/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 01/03/2012

Po (Jack Black) adores Furious Five - Tigress (Angelina Jolie), Monkey (Jackie Chan), Mantis (Seth Rogen), Viper (Lucy Liu), and Crane (David Cross). He is trained by Master Shifu (Dustin Hoffman) after being chosen by Oogwey as the Dragon Warrior. Tai Lung (Ian McShane) escapes from a heavily guarded prison and is going to Peace Valley. The message and action of the film was refreshing for an animated film. Jack Black engulfs the character and the visuals were good. A few wonderful lines from Shifu - "And it was my pride... that blinded me." "Why don't you try again? A little harder." Kung-Fu Panda is an entertaining visual delight enjoyed by anybody.

Rating of
4/4

Vicky $ahota - wrote on 12/21/2011

die hard comedy film for family :)

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/16/2011

Fun animated fluff that is light on story and characters, but plentiful in humor and highly stylized action.

Rating of
2.5/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 07/22/2010

Surprisingly cute. A good family movie.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 05/26/2009

An entertaining animated film that has an excellent voice cast - probably better if you like Jack Black. It can't top Pixar for quality, but overall, I was more impressed than I thought I would be. Great family film.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?