Jackie Brown Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/26/2019

Tarantino's most complex and overlooked film, and Pam Grier's performance is also very underrated.

Rating of
3/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 04/09/2019

Compared with Tarantino's other movies, Jackie Brown is far more traditional in terms of dialogue and storytelling. It's perhaps longer than necessary but it allows for a good cast to flex their muscles. Pam Grier is alluring as the cunning and resourceful flight attendant Jackie Brown who has to maneuver past determined federal agents and a ruthless arms dealer (SLJ).

Rating of
2.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/09/2014

An arms dealer, a flight attendant, a bale bondsman, and a couple of cops are all after drugs, guns, love, betrayal, and honesty. This is my least favorite movie from Quentin Tarantino, I mean the movie has some really good writing in it but the movie feels so slow.

Rating of
3.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/09/2012

Jackie Brown has all of the elements of a Tarantino movie and a little bit more. Jackie Brown starts out with the same calm effect of most Tarantino movies. Casting was perfect in all accounts. I really enjoyed Chris Tucker's cameo as Bomount. It was a short comic relief that always finds its way into to Tarantino movies. The final job was executed perfectly by Jackie Brown and Max, whose romance is believable and fits in nice with the pace of the movie. It is not his best, but definitely worth the watch.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 02/11/2012

Aside from Pulp Fiction, this may be the best Tarantino film (and it's one of my favorite.) The film juggles a cast of weird and interesting characters and successfully creates a thrilling heist plot, without losing the more emotional and character-related subplots contained. Tarantino's use of overlooked or "washed up" actors is successful again, as Pam Griern and Robert Forster reappear onto the big screen with some of their best acting work.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 10/25/2011

Some may say this is not as memorable as other Tarantino films, but they would be wrong. As others have said, not his best, but still I would recommend this without a doubt - whether you like the director or not.

Rating of
3/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/14/2011

I Hate every Quentin Tarantino movie except for this 1

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/27/2011

The overlooked film of Tarantino's. This is every bit as good as his other films, even if it's not a completely original work of his. A satisfying watch.

Rating of
2/4

Armando Sanchez - wrote on 01/25/2011

heres the thing I have with this film.whenI saw TARANTINO all over the cover,i knew this film had o e good.but to be honest,i was quit disappointed with the film.after watching his films "reservoir dogs" and "pulp fiction" i would have suspected this film being some what good or great.saddly it was just "okay".TARANTINO is stil my favorite director of all time,but this film just doesn't happen to be on his good list.

Rating of
3/4

Gabe - wrote on 07/27/2007

Not Tarantino's best. But still very entertaining. And not as violent as anything he's ever done before or since. Yet, the dialogue is still memorable. I like the ending being told from the perspective of all the parties involved. I just recently viewed this again, and it's not as good as I remembered. It just doesn't have that lasting appeal that Tarantino's previous films did.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?