Home Alone Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Gabe - wrote on 01/05/2017

One of the great Christmas movies. It's the movie that made Macaulay Culkin a star. A wonderful about a boy who gets left "home alone" during Christmas and must deal with home invaders. The last great John Hughes film.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 12/24/2013

Best Christmas movie by far and what I mean of that is the movie starts of kid friendly, horrible family with one 8 year old annoying kid but the movie turns into saw with all of these traps. but still it is a Christmas movie that no body can't miss.

Rating of
3/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/04/2012

An instant classic. This movie is hilarious whatever age you are at. Just sit back an enjoy the slapstick comedy. Culkin really was a great actor. This movie furthers my belief that if I could party with any famous person, it would be Macaulay Culkin

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/12/2012

Home Alone is a holiday classic. It may be contrived and farfetched, but it is a wave of nostalgic fun. The slapstick humor is inventive and the villainous team of Pesci and Stern hilarious in every scene.

Rating of
2/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/12/2011

Some of the humor is entertaining. Too much slapstickery for me. OK for one watching. If this rocks your world they remade it several times.

Rating of
2/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/21/2011

1 of my favorites.....When I was little

Rating of
2.5/4

Zombified - wrote on 12/28/2009

Home Alone was a great film that I watched over and over again. The story for Home Alone was one of the best I've seen in a comedy film, but at the same time, it wasn't very realistic. I felt that the idea for the story was lacking a bit, especially for leaving a child alone like that. Though, I do like the idea, it needed work. What didn't need work, however, was the characters which were all brought out by wonderful actors. Everything the characters did really fit well inside their realistic bounds, which made the move both entertaining and dramatic at the same time. There were scenes where the characters were brought out wonderfully. Overall, Home Alone is a great classic film, which is great for people of all ages.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 08/13/2009

I thought this movie was ok when it first came out. Then, I thought it was overrated. And now, I kinda like it. Funny, how a movie can change over time.

Rating of
3/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 05/19/2009

Okay so the movie was over shown making us over saturated with it, but it really is a high quality family chirstmas movie. There are few christmas movies that your whole family will actually enjoy and I believe this is one of them. Its is a great concept and the actors pull it off. It is a great Christmas movie for people who don't like too much sentimentality, but still want to feel up lifted.

Rating of
4/4

shutterspeed777 - wrote on 04/25/2009

This is phenomenal! Another Chris Columbus directorship. I believe every home in the whole world should have a copy of this movie! It's very rare that we come across a real good and wholesome family comedy like this one. MACAULAY CULKIN has become a wordlwide sensation with this picture and the ingenious feats he pulled to fight the bad guys were just phlacharkick!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?