Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Home Alone (1990) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Home Alone (1990) DVD from AmazonBuy Home Alone (1990) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 

Gabe 01/05/2017 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the great Christmas movies. It's the movie that made Macaulay Culkin a star. A wonderful about a boy who gets left "home alone" during Christmas and must deal with home invaders. The last great John Hughes film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 12/24/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Best Christmas movie by far and what I mean of that is the movie starts of kid friendly, horrible family with one 8 year old annoying kid but the movie turns into saw with all of these traps. but still it is a Christmas movie that no body can't miss.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/04/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

An instant classic. This movie is hilarious whatever age you are at. Just sit back an enjoy the slapstick comedy. Culkin really was a great actor. This movie furthers my belief that if I could party with any famous person, it would be Macaulay Culkin

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/12/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Home Alone is a holiday classic. It may be contrived and farfetched, but it is a wave of nostalgic fun. The slapstick humor is inventive and the villainous team of Pesci and Stern hilarious in every scene.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Some of the humor is entertaining. Too much slapstickery for me. OK for one watching. If this rocks your world they remade it several times.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/21/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

1 of my favorites.....When I was little

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Zombified 12/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Home Alone was a great film that I watched over and over again. The story for Home Alone was one of the best I've seen in a comedy film, but at the same time, it wasn't very realistic. I felt that the idea for the story was lacking a bit, especially for leaving a child alone like that. Though, I do like the idea, it needed work. What didn't need work, however, was the characters which were all brought out by wonderful actors. Everything the characters did really fit well inside their realistic bounds, which made the move both entertaining and dramatic at the same time. There were scenes where the characters were brought out wonderfully. Overall, Home Alone is a great classic film, which is great for people of all ages.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I thought this movie was ok when it first came out. Then, I thought it was overrated. And now, I kinda like it. Funny, how a movie can change over time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 05/19/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Okay so the movie was over shown making us over saturated with it, but it really is a high quality family chirstmas movie. There are few christmas movies that your whole family will actually enjoy and I believe this is one of them. Its is a great concept and the actors pull it off. It is a great Christmas movie for people who don't like too much sentimentality, but still want to feel up lifted.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 04/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is phenomenal! Another Chris Columbus directorship. I believe every home in the whole world should have a copy of this movie! It's very rare that we come across a real good and wholesome family comedy like this one. MACAULAY CULKIN has become a wordlwide sensation with this picture and the ingenious feats he pulled to fight the bad guys were just phlacharkick!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Watched the Special Features by Rod
Movies I Want To See by baba ghanoush
2018 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Ben
Best films of 1973 by Daniel
Zombie/Zombie-like Movies by Stoney McStonerson
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy