Eragon Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 07/25/2014

This was based off the young adult novel that everyone liked ten years ago? Hell, this is what the young adult novel was about that everyone liked ten years ago? This is A ****ING STAR WARS RIPOFF! George Lucas is within his rights to sue the ass off the studio who released this film and the snot nosed teenager who wrote the crappy book they based this crappy movie off of in the first place.

Rating of
0.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 05/02/2014

This movie rips-offs lord of rings and star wars because the writers are lazy and stupid to think of there own ideas.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 02/09/2013

I guess I'm the only one who kinda liked it. Honestly, I don't think it was that bad. The imagery was good, and so was the story-line.

Rating of
0.5/4

Franco - wrote on 10/14/2011

Awful in nearly ever respect. Edward Speleers was thoroughly unwatchable in his role as the titular character, but he's not the only one to blame. The performances of Jeremy Irons, Rachel Weiss, and John Malkovich were all aggressively mediocre as well. The locations were often drowned in darkness to the point where sets probably weren't necessary, and the story and dialogue were hackneyed, cliché, derivative, etc., etc., etc. Bottom line: Don't bother.

Rating of
4/4

Cake - wrote on 02/08/2011

This is one of my faves. I love the special effects and the Dragons. Excellent! Very safe for the whole family to enjoy.

Rating of
2/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/16/2011

An emotionless film whose only selling point is a few spectacular sequences of special effects. The cast are wooden and Malkovich is the only one inappropriately camping it up. By the third act, I couldn't care less about any of the characters or plot.

Rating of
1/4

Spielbergian - wrote on 11/25/2010

What? This movie not only stays away from the book, but manages to make it completely a bucket of crap. The book doesn't even seem too be referenced by this movie. Terrible, needs to be re-done.

Rating of
0.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 07/07/2008

This will go down as one of the worst adaptations in history. It's a complete mess of a movie that is the exact opposite of entertaining.

Rating of
1.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 11/18/2007

Seems to be a combination of Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings but manages to be far less entertaining than either. The dragon looks pretty good but the plot is muddled and acting mediocre at best.

Rating of
1.5/4

Josh C - wrote on 03/23/2007

The movie is nothing short of ordinary. Though it is fairly well filmed and the cinematography is nice, the acting and dialog falls short. The film is the first of three movies, that seem to be based largely on the Lord of The Rings, and bears a striking resemblance throughout the film. Though I love fantasy movies, I couldn't help but think that this movie is only suited for children and has few qualities that adults would enjoy. If Lord of the Rings is New Zealand, Eragon is New Jersey.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?