The Devil's Rejects Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1/4

Ian - wrote on 09/15/2015

Incredibly boring, unscary horror film about serial killer family. There is no real suspense, or terror to be found, just the villains endlessly going about mocking the law and killing people. They were completely unsympathetic, and there was no real hero to cheer for. I honestly hoped that the family would be caught and killed, thus bringing some sort of closure to the whole thing. A waste of time to watch, simple as that.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/23/2014

Otis: "I am the devil, and I am here to do the devil's work". When a couple of the family escape, they turn a fleabag motel into their own playground with the sheriff hot on their heels. This is part 2 of the house of 1000 corpses, and I like this movie more then house of 1000 corpses. This movie has more remediable quotes and the serial killing family are so awful but so enjoyable to watch.

Rating of
3/4

smokiediebear - wrote on 08/30/2012

I love this family, this is number 2 of the house with 1000 corpses. Rob Zombie directed both so expect a great creepy and sick vib to it. A must see for horror fans and fans of Rob Zombies..

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/25/2011

A good movie but not as good as I hoped it would be

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/23/2011

One of the best horror sequels. Still drawing heavily on his influences of cheap 70's horror, Zombie crafts a much better film than his first. It's a violent, dirty movie with charismatic villains and some memorable dialogue.

Rating of
3/4

BmovieJosh - wrote on 10/07/2009

I loved this film. Better the House of 1,000 Corpses. Everything seemed to flow good. Great film and I woudl suggest it to a lot of people.

Rating of
4/4

Bashtastic! - wrote on 08/31/2007

This movie was the s*%t!!! The kill scenes were very original, and it kept you on the edge of your seat. LEAPS AND BOUNDS above Zombie's first try with House of 1,000 Corpses.

Rating of
2.5/4

Alex - wrote on 05/12/2007

I was surprised. I was actually scared at a few parts. Zombie impressed me, but not enough to see it again. Horror fans will appreciate more, but to me it was a simple mindless bloody mess, though not bad.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 04/11/2007

Raw, gruesome, sick, twisted and totally fun. Rob Zombie cements his status as a cult filmmaker by turning his talents to this sequel that is more audacious and enjoyable than his first film. The plot may lack, but the gore doesn't.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?