Blazing Saddles Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/13/2019

It's absolutely fearless in its attempts to satire race and the western genre. It's an undoubtedly funny Mel Brooks classic.

Rating of
3/4

Asm Nabil - wrote on 08/08/2017

And there is a nigger sheriff. 80/100

Rating of
2/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/22/2011

I love Mel Brooks movies but just didnt care for this 1

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/22/2011

One of the most classic of comedies. Brooks hit a home run. It has kept everyone laughing for generations.

Rating of
4/4

patjohnson76 - wrote on 04/05/2011

A comedy that still holds up over 35 years it was released. A strong cast (though I would have liked to see more of Madeline Kahn) with a great performance from Harvey Korman. The satire, jokes, and sight gags still are funny, and all spoofs should look to Blazing Saddles as the bible for how a spoof should correctly be done. You kind of just have to go with it at the end, as it takes a bit of a strange turn, but overall a great and funny movie.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/07/2010

Amid all the silliness, sight gags, and irreverent humor, there are also some sly jabs at racial stereotypes and Western cliches. The report between Little and Wilder is one of the best parts of this film, which is also one of Mel Brooks's best.

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 10/08/2008

"Blazing Saddles" is quite possibly one of the top 3 funniest movies of all time. Written by Mel Brooks and Richard Pryor, this is the most unique and utterly zany parody of films I have ever seen. I enjoyed every single joke and every single riotous character being brought to life. Cleavon Little and Gene Wilder have great chemistry and Harvey Korman and Madeline Kahn make for a great ensemble cast addition. What a beautiful work of comedic timing and hilarious comedic writing coming together for one of the best comedies of all time!

Rating of
4/4

Gabe - wrote on 09/07/2007

The greatest comedy ever made. I don't care what anyone says. Mel Brooks has included it all, he's taken a western and totally ripped it apart and then put it back together in his own unique way. But, the secret to movie is Richard Pryors touch in the screenplay. His inclusion legitamizes all of the race jokes that make the movie great.

Rating of
4/4

jen1302 - wrote on 09/06/2007

One of the best movies Never give a saga an even break! To ruin a western town, a corrupt political boss appoints a black sheriff, who promptly becomes his most formidable adversary.

Rating of
4/4

Bashtastic! - wrote on 09/01/2007

Mel Brooks definitely set the bar pretty high with this one. I LOVE Brooks' movies, but this one has to be my favorite.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?