Batman Returns Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/30/2019

Even darker than its predecessor, "Batman Returns" is fantastic.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 10/07/2013

I really like this movie

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/06/2011

Good sequel. Feels very much like a continuation of the first film. Still retains the fun.

Rating of
3/4

Naveen - wrote on 12/22/2010

A solid edition to the Batman franchise, and much better than the other Batman films of the 90s. Keaton is much better than he was in the prequel and DeVito and Walken are top notch villains. The two things that keep this movie down are the cartoony setting (it just hasn't aged well) and the plethora of characters that sometimes ends up being too much. It is good overall, quite dark (which is welcome) and definitely worth seeing.

Rating of
3.5/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 10/31/2010

A satisfying sequel. However, not as good as the first.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 10/04/2010

Not as original as the first film, but there's still some inspired visual setpieces. Danny DeVito is appropriately cast as the Penguin.

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 01/22/2010

By far my favorite of the original series, "Batman Returns" interweaves the dark stories of Penguin, Catwoman, as well as continuing the destructive tale of Batma himself. With new gadgets and an updated look, this movie was one that I owned even before the original. A true Batman film in my book, I loved this movie.

Rating of
2.5/4

Gabe - wrote on 12/26/2009

It uses a lot of the same themes that would be put to even better use in the Christopher Nolan films. DeVito was great as the Penguin, but Pfeiffer was just so-so. Keaton is a great Batman. Very dark compared to Burton's first.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 08/29/2009

To be honest, I kinda liked this movie. I thought that Danny Devito as the Penguin was great casting.

Rating of
3.5/4

shutterspeed777 - wrote on 04/25/2009

Michael Keaton is so prothean. He can be anybody he wants to be. And still maintain that touch of MICHAEL KEATON regardless. And BATMAN is no exception. A smash hit combination with MICHELLE PFEIFFER. BATMAN is one of my favorite superheroes. This movie didn't do any injustice to the legend.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?