Role Models Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/17/2019

Exceptionally moving, especially from such crude but funny material..

Rating of
3/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/07/2012

This movie is a comedy. The characters aren't very believable, but just take them as they are and this is a pretty funny movie. Paul Rudd is awesome in this movie. He is not a fantastic actor or anything, just funny to watch. This is definitely worth a watch if you just want a nice easy movie to enjoy.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/11/2012

I would consider this David Wain's most successful film - a wild comedy that thrives on the energy and enthusiasm of its stars. The film isn't the smartest of comedies, but it is consistently funny and boasts a talented supporting cast, who steals many scenes from Rudd and Scott.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/22/2011

It was pretty funny. I enjoyed a good portion of the film, but the only thing I didn't like was the young black boy. I didn't find him funny. Jane Lynch steals all of her scenes.

Rating of
3/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 10/15/2011

OMG, This movie was FUNNY!!!

Rating of
2.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 10/11/2009

If I didn't find Seann William Scott so unappealing, it would have ranked higher. As it is, Paul Rudd and Mintz-Plasse make up for it and Jane Lynch is always a hoot. As a comedy it works just well enough to make it worth to watch.

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 08/07/2009

Easily the funnniest movie of 2008, Sean William Scott, Paul Rudd, and Elizabeth Banks offer the funniest, cleverest, and most wonderful lines this side of Middle-Earth. What I found most entertaining about this movie is the amount of jokes in comparison to the amount of Paul Rudd being a dick. I just love it. I laughed my face clean off when watching this superb film.

Rating of
4/4

Dana - wrote on 04/23/2009

OMG!! Hilarious. I laughed and laughed. Role models was very funny. It your into comdey and like to laugh definitley watch this. If your having a bad day..pop this movie in for sure. It will definitley brighten your day. Ha Ha Hilarious.

Rating of
3.5/4

The Scripted - wrote on 04/06/2009

Role Models is so funny, but in a quiet way. I was expecting loud and over the top raunchy jokes, but instead I was served intelligent, sarcastic humor with a side of silly. I found myself laughing out loud at so many scenes and rewinding and rewatching it. OMG! So funny. Do yourself a favor and see this movie.

Rating of
4/4

Justice - wrote on 03/26/2009

What can I say about Role Models except that I absolutly loved it. Paul Rudd has easily come into his own and established himself as a powerhouse in all things comedy. From his quick witted comments to his smart humor, he is the star of this film. Not taking away from Seann William Scott, he was able to complement Rudd with his own style of in your face crude humor. I believe these two made the movie what it is, the best comedy I've seen in years. Enough said.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?