28 Days Later Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 04/16/2014

Animal rights activists free a group of infected chimpanzees to horrifying results in this speculative sci-fi horror effort from Trainspotting director Danny Boyle. Waking from a coma in a deserted London hospital 28 days later, bicycle courier Jim (Cillian Murphy) takes to the deserted city streets in a state of mystified confusion. This movie is scary and the zombies are not slow brainless fools they can run after you and they can clam.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/20/2011

NOT scary at all

Rating of
1/4

quarterback98 - wrote on 08/23/2010

I guess I'm one of the few people that actually doesn't like this movie. Nearly at the top of my list for Worst Movie of 2002 AND their were quite a few even good movies out that year, I mean, Crossroads was better than this torture. 28 Weeks was a lot more enjoyable AND a lot more interesting. I just can't keep interest in this movie. Oh, the only good part of this movie was the empty London (it made a change).

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/04/2010

A pitch-perfect zombie film that perfectly combines horror, fear, and social commentary, without losing its edge. Danny Boyle amps the adrenaline level of the genre that George A. Romero has popularized without losing any of the crucial elements.

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/29/2010

By far my favorite zombie film of all time, "28 Days Later" tells the story of an animal rights' group who, by complete accident, release a virus into the population which turns those infected into raging zombies. Cillian Murphy plays a man who has not yet been infected and awakes with no knowledge of what has happened. He meets Naomie Harris and Brendan Gleeson who are also uninfected as they try to find others and stay safe. A greatly scary film.

Rating of
N/A

ZombieBambie - wrote on 04/26/2010

What?!?! I Can't Believe Everyone Likes This Film? I'm Assuming You Haven't Seen 28 Weeks! I Thought This Was An Absolute RUBBISH Film! I LOVED The Begining Though I Must Admit.Lol XD But It Does Not Beat 28 Weeks At All! I Thought The Whole Thing With The 2 Girls Left And The Army Was A Rubbish Idea And I Didnt Like Christopher Eccleston. Now I Think Of It, I Think Thats One Of The Main Reasons I Didnt Like It. Christopher Eccleston Is One Of My Least Favourite Actors. But I Thought The Middle And Ending Of The Film Was Rubbish. The Begining Tricked Me Into Thinking The Rest Of The Film Would Be As Good At The Begining. Nope. I Did Not Like The Film.

Rating of
4/4

CJP - wrote on 09/18/2008

Action: 3 / 3, Comedy: 1 / 2, Good vs Evil: 1 / 1, Love/Sex: 1 / 1, Special Effects: 1 / 1, Plot: 1 / 1, Music: 1 / 1 = 90% or 9 / 10, which is 4 / 4 stars. A great new take on the zombie genre that offers scares and a tense end of days reality. The acting, story, and Boyle's direction are all superb and highly recommended.

Rating of
4/4

Supercrum - wrote on 09/02/2008

Thrilling, stylistic, and infected with fun! Boyle amazingly captures the true gravity of death and loneliness. The cast is remarkable amidst the intensity of a new-age apocalypse. Boyle's direction creates a flawless canvas painted with a dark and chilling soundtrack to ultimately reveal something truly horrifying. A great commentary about human behavior and how truly primal, as creatures, we can become.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/13/2008

Ravaging infected strike with brutality and speed. Bleak and suspenseful, this low-budget horror feels both intimate and apocalyptic.

Rating of
2.5/4

Epic Fan - wrote on 02/18/2008

This movie started off amazing. The isolation was perfect, very creepy and even scary. But the second half of this movie ABSOLUTELY BLEW. It went from a great isolation post disaster zombie movie to some generic action zombie flick. So in the end it turned out only to be average.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?