Death Proof Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/04/2019

A Tarantino tribute to exploitation films, "Death Proof" is packed with snappy dialogue and minimal, but enthralling action.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/28/2014

The story is about a demented stunt man follows and kills groups of women in his death proof car, but meets his match when he goes up against a group of stunt women with attitude. This movie has good writing but the scenes with the three girls go on and on for every and the ending is terrible.

Rating of
2/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/15/2011

This was so predictable I couldn't believe it. I enjoyed it nevertheless.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/07/2011

I think the shorter cut in the 'Grindhouse' double feature was better, mostly for the fact that his dialogue heavy scenes don't seem to make this film flow the way his other films do. Still, I have to give points for the amazing climactic car battle that is one of the best ever filmed.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 08/07/2011

Although, of the two Grindhouse films, this isn't the most insane, action-filled one, it is actually the deeper and more introspective one, a study in a slowburn horror film. Tarantino sometimes does get overindulgent with his dialogue, but seeing Kurt Russell return to solid character acting is fun.

Rating of
4/4

Armando Sanchez - wrote on 01/30/2011

DEATH PROOF is an amazing movie.just like all Tarantino films,the characters is the most important,which i love.now the only problem i had with the film was that the characters weren't as colorful as the other tarantino characters usually are,but that doesn't stop the movie from being kick ass.this film explodes with brilliant dialogue,an awesome car chase.this film needs to be seen by anyone who has love for the 70's.this film endores on what Tarantino knows about the 70's,from the cars to the music to the films,Tarantino does it again.See it!

Rating of
4/4

Jupilerke - wrote on 11/22/2010

You have to be passionated about movies to understand Tarantino. This is a brilliant movie with a great soundtrack.

Rating of
3/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 09/15/2010

Of the two Grindhouse pictures, I must say the weaker of the two is Quentin Tarantino's Death Proof. However, that isn't saying much considering its very entertaining. But not only is this the weaker of the two Grinhouse films, this is easily Tarantino's weakest movie. Though I still haven't seen Jackie Browne. Still, a solid movie.

Rating of
1/4

BmovieJosh - wrote on 10/09/2009

BLEH! Trash.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 08/08/2009

This is probably my favorite Tarantino-directed movie. And, it's pretty damn good.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?