Harold & Kumar Escape from Guantanamo Bay Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/16/2014

''Ever heard of the head Donut''.

Rating of
3/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/04/2012

I expected a sequel to the funny and creative original to be weak and saturated in stupid dick humor. This movie is saturated in dick humor but it is hilarious. Better than the first in my opinion. It is filled with social commentary on our treatment of foreigners in the name of securing our borders and safety against terrorism. Must-See for men.

Rating of
2/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 08/02/2011

In an effort to top the comedy of the first film, the filmmakers forgot some of the simple plights that made the first film so funny. Everything in Harold & Kumar 2 is bigger, but it's not necessarily funnier.

Rating of
3.5/4

bhambaron - wrote on 03/23/2010

Pretty funny movie with many memorable laughs. Intended for the stoner crowd

Rating of
3/4

Rob Lewboski - wrote on 03/18/2010

I Like it lol I mean ok ok it's not as good as the firast one but it still came with alot of laughs and mos def worth A rent to chill out and just laugh and stupid stuff that I find awsome and funny Harold and Kumar make the same dumb jokes that I make so I love it lol

Rating of
2/4

filmbuff30 - wrote on 07/29/2009

not as good as the first one, but still entertaining B

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 06/10/2009

Not as good as the original. Although there are some great scenes (anything with Neil Patrick Harris, the smokeless bong scene) overall it seems repetitive and seems dated much too quickly.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 11/22/2008

Surprisingly, a decent movie. I only rented it because I knew it was about Gitmo. But, I actually enjoyed it. The scene where Kumar's smokeless bong gets mistaken to be a bomb is hilarious!

Rating of
1.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/27/2008

A disappointing sequel that relies on gross gags, crazy coincidences and very tired stereotypical jokes that would only suit a middle schooler. There are some moments that harken back to the original films wit, but they are very few and far between.

Rating of
3/4

FZero - wrote on 05/05/2008

If you liked the first movie there is no reason not to enjoy this one. The story isn't even worth mentioning as it's just more of the same with one outrageous situation after the next, but its all so damn funny. There isn't much more to say, if you're not a prude and easily offended by crude, sexist, racist humor there is plenty to laugh at.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?