Thelma & Louise Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/06/2019

Susan Sarandon and Geena Davis are stunning as the title duo in this Ridley Scott road adventure that's nothing short of a classic.

Rating of
2.5/4

Ian - wrote on 09/28/2015

90's movie full of Hollywood 90's staples. Brad Pitt is here. People race cars and shoot guns The trailer was awesome. This movie is a real "F--- You" to suburban America. A precursor to Oliver Stone's Natural Born Killers which is even more emphatic.

Rating of
2/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 10/07/2012

Over-rated but decent female buddy movie that was a genre buster and a bit of a modern-day folk story although I suspect I am not the demographic it was aimed at (add a star if you're a kd Lang fan...)

Rating of
4/4

johnny black - wrote on 08/10/2012

I love the fact that both susan sarandon and geena davis completely create each of these characters. you feel their struggle throughout each season through every trial and thought of a tragic moment.when geena davis was being assaulted and susan sarandon came to defend. the anger in her eyes lets u know what shes been through. two outstanding performances

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/16/2012

A heartwarming and heartwrenching buddy adventure. The strength of the film lies entirely with the convincing portrayals of two real characters by Sarandon and Davis. Every scene between the two is movie magic and the ending is a fitting and famous conclusion to the characters' wild relationship.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/29/2011

I had fun going on an adventure with these crazy gals. A great road trip/adventure flick, with humor and heart to spare.

Rating of
3.5/4

sapien - wrote on 02/20/2009

Simply put: the best kickass-girl movie of all time.

Rating of
3.5/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/20/2008

A great show. Thelma and Louise is funny, exciting and dramatic. There's something for everyone in this film.

Rating of
2.5/4

Allison - wrote on 01/23/2008

Yeah! The end alone is worth the admission! (I saw it for free years after it came out at some school thing)

Rating of
4/4

ventilatorblues - wrote on 10/26/2007

Hmm, I just realized I should watch this one again. I've seen it many times, it's always great. Susan Sarandon and Geena Davis both do really strong roles, plus Harvey Keitel and Michael Madsen.. Wonderful actors and actresses. Story is full of feminime power, that's maybe why women usually like it more than men. But I recommend it to everybody, it's not about gender.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?