Superbad Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 10/21/2008

Fun, often hilarious teen comedy. Characters and dialogue that are closer to reality only make it more enjoyable.

Rating of
1.5/4

DB - wrote on 09/22/2008

Superbad is worse than the actual term...superbad. NO PLOT. There comes a point when that humor gets overdone, and that was about two movies ago for that guy. Why I continue to watch these I don't know.

Rating of
3.5/4

Hogan - wrote on 05/11/2008

Well done sex comedy about high school. Makes you think about your own high school days. very enjoyable movie woudl recomend to one and all

Rating of
3/4

Virtuakd - wrote on 03/17/2008

OK... I admit it... I was in High School too once. Lets face it... If, like me, you can look fondly back to those awkward days when having a one track mind was your profession, then this is the movie for you. Sure its crass, sure its not terribly original, but its pretty damned funny (in places) and is worth spending the time with.

Rating of
1/4

patjohnson76 - wrote on 01/24/2008

There are some moments of brilliance in this movie. Unfortunately, those moments are extremely few and very far between. I won't even go into the plot because there really isn't much of one. Jonah Hill is extremely annoying (as he was in Knocked Up). Hader and Rogen's characters completely drag down the film with their ridiculous acting and story. The only bright spot is Michael Cera, who's pretty good but having seen Juno, seems pretty one note in his characters. I suppose some find it funny, I mostly found it pretty stupid.

Rating of
3.5/4

Neobowler - wrote on 01/11/2008

The movie was completely hilarious. Surprised me since I wasn't expecting to get into it as much as everyone else. But 40 Year Old Virgin surprised me as well. The two main characters had such great chemistry. The Mclovin thing was just genius. Everything with the cops just had me laughing. This movie really is as good as the word-of-mouth.

Rating of
3.5/4

TheWolf - wrote on 12/26/2007

This is pretty much what school was like growing up. A bunch of friends B.S.ing about everything, nothing politically correct about any of it. Yeah there was a lot of over the top kind of material the cops acting the way they did was pretty funny because it is the exact opposite of how people see the police. The movie is pretty funny but I can see why not everyone will find it to be their taste.

Rating of
3.5/4

Joshua - wrote on 12/14/2007

I thought this was a well done sex comedy in the vien of some of Kevin Smith's work. I liked Jonah Hill's character the best even though the cussing was a little much at times. Reminded me of my nerdy highschool days.

Rating of
2.5/4

Alex - wrote on 12/06/2007

Lot's of cussing, and an American Pie like script make this movie very funny at times and very average other times. It is pretty thin (especially if you compare it to American Pie) and one of the main characters is never funny. Decent.

Rating of
3.5/4

BryanFury - wrote on 11/23/2007

This was a hysterical piece of film history made by two geniuses. Watching Superbad certainly made me see a piece of myself that was almost forgotten in time. It was a reminder that everything happens for a reason. And what made it worked was the chemistry between the leading actors. Even supporting actors Seth Rogen and Bill Hader did a splendid job in portraying your friendly neighborhood cops. The jokes were very well delivered. To me this was probably one of the funniest movie this year.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?