Snatch Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 02/13/2018

Guy Ritchie's ensemble crime drama sports a wide bunch of oddball characters, snappy dialogue, and gallows humor. But it doesn't really add up to much.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/25/2014

A great movie by Guy Ritchie.

Rating of
3/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/24/2014

The first 30 minutes or so were very hard to follow, there are a lot of characters, but once everyone is introduced and the story unfolds, the film is nothing but pure entertainment. Great cast, good characters, solid writing, and lots of action...Snatch. is a must see! I was also really impressed by Brad Pitt's performance in this.

Rating of
3.5/4

Charger - wrote on 05/21/2013

great movie again from Guy Ritchie , awsome cast descent plot and movie ..pretty funny at times and good action .. would watch again . thanks

Rating of
4/4

Moviehead - wrote on 04/01/2012

One of 10 best comedies, in my opinion, i think. Movie is fast, colorful with all these great images and fun characters. Normally crime is dark theme, but in this kind of films crime is turned in something funny. And that is one brilliant idea. Ofcourse this is not nice humor, it is brutal, but its still humor. Among those crime comedies Snatch is one of the best. It has its negative sides but it will be easy to ignore them.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/27/2012

Guy Ritchie spins a tale of colorful characters, dark humor, and some exciting and thrilling crime action. The film is an adrenaline rush from start to finish that doesn't ever go very deep emotionally, but is pure entertainment nevertheless.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/28/2011

Good cast portraying some colorful characters. Fast dialogue and editing. Enjoyable, for the male crowd.

Rating of
2/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 05/31/2011

At best an intelligent and hyperbolic music-video rendition of 'A Fish Called Wanda', at worst a crime caper of markedly stylized overkill. Nevertheless, Alan Ford's performance is nothing short of a tour de force.

Rating of
1/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/02/2011

This is a guy movie. Dark, dark, dark humor. Pretty demented. Overboard violence. I watched it with my wife, and therefore, couldn't give it a chance. I plan to watch with fellow guys someday.

Rating of
3/4

Freddie - wrote on 12/11/2010

Brad Pitt made this movie. He was excellent. The plot was twisted and at times comical, but the characters were what carried this film through from beginning to end. The performances were strong and each character was interesting. This wasn't one of the best movies ever, but it was definitely a good one.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?