Schindler's List Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/28/2019

Steven Spielberg's astonishing Holocaust masterpiece celebrates doing what is right in the face of adversity and decries wickedness.

Rating of
4/4

SteelCity99 - wrote on 04/21/2018

As unbelievable as it may sound from me, I must applaud Spielberg's mainstream boldness for bringing to the big screen his last masterpiece: a strong and accurate portrayal of the horrors of the Holocaust. This is Spielberg's attempt to outdo himself, and he is successful at it. Liam Neeson at his best role and a powerful black-and-white cinematography make the tiny probability of the popular opinion, the Academy and my perception to coincide so perfectly, possible. 96/100

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/08/2014

This is a greatly made film, by some greatly talented individuals. A true cinematic wonder, at times. It almost feels like you are transported back to this exact time and place. There's no attempt to dramatize the story. It has an unrelenting real-world feel to the actual horrors that took place. The acting across the board is great. But, for me, the show stealer is Ralph Fiennes. Wow! I've always been an admirer of his talent. Personally, I only feel that it comes short of a 4 Star rating because of the seriously slow start. I don't think a good handful of scenes throughout are completely necessary. I would be even more into the story if they'd been left out. Other than this small annoyance, the film is impeccable.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/10/2014

Schindler (played by Liam Neeson) tries to save the Jews by bringing as many as he can to an ammunitions plant that may not produce any ammunition. This movie is heartbreaking and shocking and all of the cast all do amazing jobs in they roles.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/24/2013

The subject matter itself is of enough grave importance to make this film great, but Spielberg handles the material with the right combination of artistic creativity and documentarian directness. The use in color, often noted, is brilliant, and the stark photography allows you to focus on the commanding performances. Fiennes and Neeson play their cat-and-mouse game to a hilt and their shared scenes are the film's best. This is, without a doubt, Spielberg's most personal film and one of his very best.

Rating of
4/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 06/29/2011

The oppressive sensation of uncompromising grit has never been elicited on screen with such virtuosity. Dammit Spielberg, why can't you make more movies like this one?!

Rating of
4/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/06/2010

One of the most hauntingly artistic depictions of the Jewish concentration camps and the Holocaust of World War II, "Schindler's List" is by far one of the best films I have ever seen. Ralph Fiennes, Liam Neeson, and Ben Kingsley make the film even more textured and beautiful by their powerhouse performances, bringing to life some of the most broken, destroyed characters in cinematic history.

Rating of
3/4

BmovieJosh - wrote on 10/13/2009

Great film, catchy cover.

Rating of
3.5/4

sapien - wrote on 08/09/2009

Possibly the best movie ever made about the Holocaust. I loved it. It's hard to believe Fiennes when he's in another movie, playing a different character after watching this. In my book, that means he did a damn fine job!

Rating of
4/4

The Dude - wrote on 06/28/2009

This is one of the greatest holocaust movies ever created, and one of the better movies of all time. This movie is not for the faint of heart, serioulsy. It has cruel and gruesome scenes of violence, depicting the nazi ruled, 1943-45 Europe. In my opinion this adds to the films originality and greatness. The work is shocking yes, but its insightful and definitely opens your eyes, reminding all of us to remember our history and learn from it.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?