Scarface Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/26/2019

Starring Al Pacino in what's probably his most recognizable role, "Scarface" is both great and iconic.

Rating of
2/4

Ian - wrote on 09/16/2015

This is a perfect example of an overrated film. It is the tried and true tale of a rise of a powerful drug lord. Eventually his empire unravels and he falls in spectacular fashion. There is nothing particularly noteworthy about any of it. This is a movie a lot of people like because it's "cool to like Scarface." It has been ripped off countless times as well, see Blow, Wolf of Wall Street, Empire, etc...

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/04/2014

Best movie 1983.

Rating of
3.5/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/24/2014

Brilliant! One of the best mob movies ever. Almost as good as the Godfathers and GoodFellas, in my opinion. Al Pacino gives a memorable and highly underrated performance as Tony Montana. Really good performances by Michelle Pfeiffer and Mary Elizabeth Mastrantonio too. A classic.

Rating of
4/4

Moviehead - wrote on 03/28/2012

Another great gangster film

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/17/2011

A brutal and violent portrayal of the rise and fall of a crime lord. Al Pacino's characterization is iconic and fury-filled and the film is involving in the way it depicts the scope of Pacino's character's life.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/22/2011

Filled to the brim with bloody violence and coarse language. This gangster favorite is entertaining pulp at best. Pacino's purposefully over-the-top performance and De Palma's excellent directing combine to make a collection of memorably visceral scenes.

Rating of
3.5/4

ScriptWriter74 - wrote on 11/04/2011

One of my all time favorites. "Say elo to my little friend!" LOVE IT! Al Pacino at his finest!

Rating of
3.5/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 11/02/2010

I wouldn't say this "one of the greatest movies of all time" like so many others do. But, it is one of the films that truely defined the 80s. The soundtrack and style of the film really echos the decade. On top of that, its just so violent and over the top, you can't help but have a good time. Especially with a 3 hour run time.

Rating of
4/4

patrickthemovie - wrote on 10/15/2010

this movie is a masterpiece out of all the acting rolls al pacino has done this is his best acting job not his best moive but his best acting job the directing was really reallly great and the story is just phenomanal i discoverd it was from oliver stone too same person to direct wall street so thats cool but anyways what i like about this film was the usage of the f word a movie is a classic with f words

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?