Say Anything... Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/25/2019

A smart and oddball romantic comedy, this product of the 80s still fits in today.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/08/2012

A bold and sarcastic take on the teen rom-com genre. John Cusack owns every frame of the film with his sardonic, yet somehow likable Lloyd Dobler. The film takes a believable attitude towards romance, while still finding the subtle comedic moments that director Cameron Crowe would later perfect. Gotta love the Peter Gabriel scene, obviously.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/22/2011

This is a solid romantic comedy that serves up some serious drama, as well. I like the characters and the situations.

Rating of
2/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

Great ending. John Cusack's character is so likable. The female character though...terrible acting and unrealistic attitude after sex

Rating of
3.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 09/09/2009

Finally saw this and gotta say I loved it. John Cusack's character is simply perfect and pairing him with Ione Skye is even more so. Out of all the teen comedies I've seen, this ranks near the top of the list.

Rating of
3/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/09/2008

Another great 80s teen film! John Cusack makes this a lovable, endearing romance.

Rating of
2/4

Allison - wrote on 12/21/2007

Pretty middle of the road romantic comedy. Rating: Ehh.

Rating of
4/4

Manda Kay - wrote on 12/19/2007

John Cusack's breakout roll in my opinion. Llyod Dobler is adorable and quirky. Diane Court is conservative and scared. The two definitely complement each other very well in this cute and heartwarming 80s flick. Definitely a movie worth renting.

Rating of
4/4

Boxley - wrote on 07/24/2007

In my opinion this is the greatest romantic comedy ever. John Cusack plays the overlooked high school graduate that has one last chance to get that dream girl and he is willing to do anything to make it happen. He is what every guy wishes he could be and what every girl dreams to have.

Rating of
3.5/4

Alex - wrote on 07/05/2007

Another great Teen Comedy. Cusack is really good as the cool, suave guy (or not so, depending on how you look at it). The story is classic. Amazingly, we can feel for virtually all of the characters and relate to the life they had. See it.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?