Panic Room Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/25/2019

"Panic Room" is not just a suspenseful home invasion thriller with stylized direction, but one that's smart enough to remember to make you care about its characters.

Rating of
3/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 03/29/2019

Suspenseful thriller expertly handled by director David Fincher (Se7en, The Social Network).

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 11/14/2014

Panic Room may not be David Fincher's best film he did, but the movie does keep you interested from beginning till end.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 04/24/2012

This is definitely David Fincher's least in depth films, but the level of tension he is able to escalate is still thrilling and pulse-pounding. Jodie Foster also gives a grounded and determined performance, which helps make this film more than just the average action thriller.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/14/2011

A terrific, tense thriller. All of the characters, including the criminals, are not the usual dumb genre types. The situation is believable. It kept me on edge and involved throughout.

Rating of
0.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/25/2011

Boring from the beginning

Rating of
2.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/19/2011

I have mixed feelings with this film. I cannot believe Dwight Yoakam and Forest Whitaker are in the same cast. Kristen Stewart was really good, Forest Whitaker always convinces and Jodie Foster was sensational. I can only remember the fancy home and constant stalking of the criminals. It had its scary moments but overall, not really good, not horrible either.

Rating of
2/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 05/01/2010

Certainly not the greatest movie ever made, but I was thrilled til the very end. A great book adaptation with powerful performances by Forest Whitaker and Dwight Yoakam.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 08/31/2009

This movie is kinda scary, and creepy, in a way. I liked it.

Rating of
1/4

Tia Maria - wrote on 09/27/2008

Thriller and horror movies don't do me. I never expect much from them because they are always so unrealistic and unbelievable, with their crazy plots. This was no exception. Though the camera work was good, making you hold your breath at the best of times, but their was nothing much more I could get out of this film.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?