National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 12/25/2019

Chevy Chase is immediately likable as the hapless Griswold patriarch. There’s some fun sight gags and a couple touching nostalgic moments. The thing is that most unfortunate is that the movie is very predictable now. It’s actually pretty standard for the Christmas comedy storyline now.

Rating of
3/4

Gabe - wrote on 01/09/2013

Ok, I get it, I'm only 23 years too late to have finally seen this Christmas classic. But, that's just the way it is. I don't really have much to say about it, it's hilarious. The Griswold clan can't seem to get anything right. Just like in the previous films. It's sad to see Chevy now, people forget just how great he was in his prime.

Rating of
2/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/17/2012

I found this movie to be annoying. I truly could not stand it. I am not a big Chevy Chase fan as it is, so that played into my opinion a little bit. I honestly could not find much laughs out of the movie. It is one of those movies that had me fumbling around on my laptop to keep me entertained while it played in the background. I would say skip this one, but the general public, and the fact that this movies reputation still has clout, would say otherwise.

Rating of
1/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 11/16/2012

I'm sorry, but not one of the National Lampoon films are even remotely funny. Fact.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/08/2012

This is my favorite National Lampoon film, a movie that takes a demented spin on the family holiday traditions most everyone is familiar with. Chevy Chase is magnetic as the gradually more and more unhinged Clark and the film has one of the best lines of the entire franchise.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/12/2011

My favorite of the 'Vacation' movies.

Rating of
3.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/18/2011

This is a Christmas movie that NEVER gets old

Rating of
3.5/4

sapien - wrote on 11/05/2008

I love all of the Vacation movies (except the last one, of course). But, Christmas Vacation is definitely my favorite. I guess that I see a lot of my family in the Griswalds.

Rating of
3/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/09/2008

I quite enjoy this show! Classic Griswold comedy where everything goes wrong. I love that Cousin Eddy has a bigger part in this one -- Randy Quaid is hilarious. We watch this every Christmas and several other times throughout the year.

Rating of
4/4

SarahG0327 - wrote on 09/25/2007

This is my all time favorite Christmas movie! Not only is the comedy time-less, it's a film that you can watch over and over and it only gets funnier! I suggest everyone see this movie!!!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?