The Mummy Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Indyfreak - wrote on 07/23/2014

Some call Romancing the Stone the best of the Indiana Jones ripoffs but for me personally, I'll nominate The Mummy (1999).

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 04/17/2014

This movie was action pack fun with some silly and goofy moments.

Rating of
2/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/09/2012

The production design is rich, but there's something missing in tone in this adventure film. A lot of the scenes come off as silly and the film misses the mix of action and humor that, for example, the Indiana Jones films do so well. It's worth noting that this is the most entertaining of the series.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/07/2011

Fun adventure. Fraser is excellent in the hero role.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 02/12/2010

The entire "Mummy" series is pretty mediocre. But, mediocrity can be entertaining.

Rating of
3.5/4

littlesparrow17 - wrote on 11/12/2009

My only regret is that I never got to see this movie in theatres. I was nine when I first saw it and it has been one of the best movies that I've seen since and have yet to tire of watching it. The cast is great with amzing chemistry making the plot both entertaining and believable while watching. The plot itself is interesting and never fails to keep your attention as it is packed with fun, andventure, romance and humor. What more could an amazing movie need. Ever since I watched this movie I've had a fascination with Egypt and have even declared a History minor...to say the least I love this movie and probably always will.

Rating of
3/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/13/2008

I was really surprised how good this was. Frasier is great as the bad good-guy. Rachel Weisz was good as the librarian-turned-treasure-hunter. Not typically a fan of sci-fi, this is a fun, funny action flick. A little scary for young kids.

Rating of
3/4

TheWolf - wrote on 07/25/2007

In the spirit of Indiana Jones, this movie is a great action adventure. I love the introduction of each of the characters. They all have a very deep impact on the outline and direction of the plot without stating where they will fit in the story. The film is fun to watch and it definitely has review value even after you have seen it once.

Rating of
3.5/4

Alex - wrote on 06/28/2007

This is a really good adventure movie. Yes, there is some cheese, but it is pure pop corn fun. Though the plot is thin and confusing, Frasier as the Indiana Jones type is actually pretty good. Good pop corn flick that will please some.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 03/12/2007

It's kind of lke Indiana Jones light - with some big action scenes, a lot of special effects and a descent story. It's a better than your typical popcorn flick, but can't quite reach the upper levels of really good action.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?