Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/04/2019

While there's a few annoying characters in the sequel, it's still an enjoyable installment.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/04/2014

The story is about after escaping from Hong Kong, Indiana Jones, a night-club singer and his 12-year old companion land in India where whey must help a village regain it's mysterous stones, along with their children, from a dangerous cult. This movie was fun and frighting to watch at the visual's.

Rating of
2/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 02/05/2012

Indiana Jones (Harrison Ford) with the aid of a sidekick Short Round (Jonathan Ke Quan ) and Wilhelmina "Willie" Scott (Kate Kapshaw) goes to Shanghai. They all discover that sacred stones were and the children were captured. Willie was irritating, humor was unfunny and the raft sequence was just exaggerated. Screenplay’s cheese factor was very high and action sequences were bountiful though impossible at times. The score always keeps the movie alive and Ford convincing. A darker and more violent sequel doesn’t translate into a better film. Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom is a fun ride if not taken seriously.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/18/2011

Of the original trilogy, this is the weakest one - not as inventive and quick-paced as Raiders and not as funny as Last Crusade. Still, it features some great setpieces, including the climactic mine train set and some fearsome (albeit less memorable) villains.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/02/2011

A great sequel that takes us on another unforgettable adventure.

Rating of
1/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/02/2011

I don't know which is harder to believe: That this installment didn't kill the franchise or that Steven Spielberg actually married Kate Capshaw after her performance. Willie and Short Round are two of the most annoying, overplayed and useless characters in movie history. Why is this movie in the top 1000???? Blind fandom.

Rating of
4/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 10/14/2010

Temple of Doom is the scariest of the Indiana Jones movies. That made me not like it as much when I was younger, but I appreciate the creepy nature of the story now. Though parts of it are still a bit gross. Kate Capshow places my least favorite of Indy's love interests, but manages not to ruin the movie. A adventure classic and a must see. Not everyone likes Short-Round but I always thought the character was fun.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 11/11/2009

I remember liking it as a kid. I try to watch it everytime it's on TV.

Rating of
4/4

TheManWithNoName - wrote on 08/20/2009

One of the first movie sequels that was "darker" than the original. This is the movie that basically instituted the PG-13 rating. Not my favorite Indiana Jones movie, but it's got balls...and I respect that.

Rating of
2.5/4

Movie Maniac - wrote on 08/19/2008

My least favorite of the Indy films. But even with two annoying tag-alongs, Harrison Ford still manages to give a good old Indiana adventure. Although probably the weakest of the four films Spielberg delivers another spectacular picture!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?