Goldeneye Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
N/A

SadnessNeverGoes - wrote on 07/18/2021

Needs a remaster on 8k or something there is a 4k version out there but it's digital not physical format v Because this movie is gold

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/05/2020

The movie that officiated a marriage between James Bond and the traditional Hollywood blockbuster, "GoldenEye" is a solid product of 90s cinematic escapism.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/09/2014

Golden eye has action, women, the cliche villain, pierce Brosnan, mix them all together and you get a James Bond movie. the story is about James Bond tries to stop the stealing of a nuclear space weapon. this movie was named best James Bond movie in the series but to me the movie was alright.

Rating of
2.5/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/19/2012

Pierce Brosnan's first outing as Bond and he does a decent enough job. the problem is it just doesn't "feel" like a Bond film; it could be a million other spy/action movies. The tank chase is great fun though!

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/22/2012

Pierce Brosnan steps into James Bond's shoes well with a suave and collected performance. The film boasts a return to form, as far as extended, exciting action sequences go, and also features a properly scummy villain in the betraying Sean Bean.

Rating of
2.5/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 11/10/2011

'Goldeneye' is one of the most overrated Bond films of all time. The villain is dull, the music is terrible, Brosnan has no screen presence, and the girl is simultaneously vociferous and overly dependent (never a good combination). Though the film does have some good points - Alan Cumming's extremely enjoyable Siberian comic relief, Peter Lamont's divine set design, and Xenia Onatopp - ultimately it's intolerably disappointing considering the long wait many Bond fans had to endure for it after Dalton's bleak second entry put the series in limbo.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 05/09/2011

This was my introduction to the series and I find it to be an exciting and highly entertaining entry. It's in my top five favorite Bond films. It's a great starting point for Brosnan.

Rating of
2/4

sapien - wrote on 04/04/2011

I just didn't think it was all that great.

Rating of
4/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 07/28/2010

One of my favorite bond movies. Pierce Brosnan is my favorite Bond.

Rating of
3/4

Ichabod Crane - wrote on 03/23/2009

Here is a James Bond film where I convinced myself it was good most likely because the Video game was so good. But in actuality it is not that great although the best Pierce Brosnan Bond. The story is nothing special and the action scenes are nothing compared to the new Bond movies or From Russia with love's. Nothing special about it and the constant smirks from Brosnan get really bothersome. It still is not nearly as boring as the later ones with Brosnan in the lead.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?