From Dusk Till Dawn Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 08/04/2019

It takes its time building to its vampire twist, but when the metamorphosis finally happens it proves mostly worth the wait.

Rating of
4/4

Ian - wrote on 09/15/2015

Endlessly entertaining masterpiece which starts out strong with unique characters and dialogue (a Tarantino staple) and just gets better and better. There are truly no bad parts in this wonderful story. The quotes are unreal. The graphic violence is laughably over the top. Overall you really couldn't top this movie until Sin City came out.

Rating of
3.5/4

Camper - wrote on 08/05/2015

I was really getting into the first half of this movie but I kept thinking: wasn't this listed under horror? And then the vampire strippers came out and everything went from great to hilariously great.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/27/2014

A good horror B-movie.

Rating of
3.5/4

MikePA - wrote on 01/23/2014

Just watched it for the first time, and I must say it blew me away. In my opinion, one of the best films in which Quentin Tarantino's name is attached. Part crime/thriller, part vampire flick - both parts equally enthralling. Outstanding direction by Robert Rodriguez, dialogue that sparkles with vibrancy, and some of the most horribly likable characters ever make for a truly appetizing viewing.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/26/2012

This horror thriller is mostly all style and little substance, but it's a raucous and inspired entertaining trip. The action is frequent and messy and there are touches of macabre comedy that give pause to the constant barrage of vampire slaying.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 06/26/2011

The best vampire movie of the 90's. When Rodriguez and Tarantino team up, awesome things happen.

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 10/11/2010

Fuck Twilight, this is a legit vampire movie.

Rating of
1.5/4

sapien - wrote on 08/31/2009

It's really kinda a bad movie, in my opinion.

Rating of
3.5/4

cockney0_1 - wrote on 01/12/2009

Love it. Best original horror movie of the 90's. Special FX look a bit dated but that's just nit-picking. Clooney and Tarantino make a great double act, Salma Hayek is gorgeous and Keitel, Savini and Trejo add great support.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?