Flight Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/24/2019

The most disturbing film to come from Robert Zemeckis, and Denzel Washington's performance is equally as dark.

Rating of
2.5/4

Rod - wrote on 10/05/2014

Denzel Washington did this well. The plane crashing scene was terrific, but I think the good parts of the film ended after the plane crushed.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/30/2014

I don't trust Denzel Washington driving a plane not at all. This movie really good acting and the plane crash scene in this movie was so realist.

Rating of
2.5/4

Nolane - wrote on 12/04/2013

After a spectacular opening 30 minutes, which features one of the most intense plane crash sequences ever captured on film, "Flight" deteriorates into a standard substance abuse drama. Denzel Washington delivers a standout performance, but the usually excellent director Robert Zemeckis allows the movie to become slow and predictable.

Rating of
2/4

Novella - wrote on 05/31/2013

This movie was so predictable! At the beginning of it you could see how it was going to end. I really, really hoped that John Goodman (so enjoyable!) could change it, something funny could come from his character and his last appearance in the movie, a sort of world's humour. Instead, predictable. Alcohol is bad, God is good, we're all Americans.

Rating of
3/4

Gabe - wrote on 04/15/2013

After seeing the initial ads for this, I thought, well, that looks awful. But, after some word-of-mouth campaigning and Denzel's Oscar not, I thought I'd check this out. It's pretty good. It's less adventure action/adventure, which was my initial reaction and more drama. In fact, I'm not a huge Denzel fan, but, this is one of his better films. John Goodman, of course, steals every scene he's in to no one's surprise, as Denzel's drug dealer. You can absolutely see how this is going to end, but it keeps your attention.

Rating of
3/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 02/27/2013

This was an interesting movie, though heavy. Denzel Washington is what makes it work. I felt that the film dealt with alcoholism well for the most part, but in parts made it seem a bit to fun - a bit to cool. Really well done for the most part and worth watching.

Rating of
3.5/4

Nick - wrote on 02/10/2013

Denzel Washington delivers a great performance in this movie, well worth the Oscar nomination for best actor. I found this movie enjoyable, and it felt like I got a taste of two completely different types of movies. The beginning is very suspenseful, probably one of the most intense scenes I've seen in a long time. The rest of the movie is very much a drama, and it may leave some people a little bored after enjoying the beginning. But either way, this movie is quite good, and I recommend watching it.

Rating of
2/4

Ionut valentin - wrote on 01/21/2013

no no no! For what? because it was a filming about nothing.what happend there! n o t h i n g! u know how it is with torrent:FAKE!it is a false hope, a fake story.

Rating of
N/A

felixthecat15 - wrote on 12/07/2012

Zemeckis really gets across the idea of alcoholism and effectively shows the negative effect that it can have on one's life and the people around him. Denzel Washington plays a great yet different role than he is usually use to and John Goodman's character fits quite well with his stint in the film. even though this was taken from a true story, Zemeckis still does a very effective job of putting this entire film together, from the cast to the script.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?