Battle: Los Angeles Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 05/12/2014

A movie that has no plot or characters and yeah a lot of people are going to say "Well the movie is a action pack ride to enjoy not to take seriously". Well this movie has horrible action and it's a really stupid movie.

Rating of
3/4

LeeAnn M. - wrote on 11/27/2011

I had this one on my Must Watch list for a very long time. It seems as if Hollywood is flooding the movie market with alien movies and I was getting a little burned out by them, so I kept putting off watching Battle: Los Angeles until just a few weeks ago. The graphics are pretty darned good, as well as the plot and dialogue. There are plenty of suspenseful moments of aliens hunting down the military, but somehow the military (mostly) make it out on top. Aaron Eckhart's character gets a little melodramatic at times, producing a few eye-rolling moments. Overall, the acting and storyline is well done in the film. I

Rating of
3.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 11/08/2011

Battle: Los Angeles is the best humans vs. aliens movie I've ever seen.The battle scenes were awesome & the story in between was just as good.I'm not into Sci Fi movies at all so I didn't expect too much out of it but it was just......awesome.I can't really think of any other word to describe this movie.I recommend anybody who hasn't seen this movie to go & check it out for themselves

Rating of
2.5/4

Rod - wrote on 08/28/2011

"Battle: Los Angeles" depicts a group of military people trying to protect their city from an alien invasion. A dramatic presentation of a war between men and unidentified creatures. *** I really do appreciate this movie. Compared to other war movies I saw, this has this "thing" that holds the viewers. The drama and non-stop actions were really entertaining. This is what I expected to see on Skyline. However, the acting wasn't really that strong. I never liked Aaron Eckhart (don't hate him neither), Ramon Rodriguez did nothing. Actors have to improve (except Michelle Rodriguez, I always love her character).

Rating of
1.5/4

patjohnson76 - wrote on 08/16/2011

There's really nothing here, other than a bunch of soldiers running around Los Angeles shooting at aliens. Bad dialogue, lame special effects, and a story that's pretty much a rip off of Black Hawk Down (substituting aliens for Somalis) is really all you have here. Glad I got this on Netflix and didn't waste my money in the theatre. Sad to see Aaron Eckhart, who's really good, in crap like this.

Rating of
2/4

Alex - wrote on 07/27/2011

A decent sci fi attempt. I think my rating is hurt on this film because of the crappy 5 inch personal airplane TV that I watched this on. Still, the story is so paper thin that even with amazing camera work and cinematography, it can't be saved. I love sci-fi by I did not like this movie.

Rating of
1/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 07/26/2011

An embarrassing assault on the senses. There's a lot of shooting and explosions that occurs without a lot of motivation. Paper-thin military characters are trotted out, along with seemingly every single war movie cliche. This is Black Hawk Down with aliens, but, while the action on screen is fast and furious, the emotional impact is zero.

Rating of
N/A

Schreck - wrote on 03/29/2011

Any movie with Michelle Rodriguez is worth watching because it has Michelle Rodriguez in it. That said, the movie is non-stop shoot-em-up interupted with snippets of stolidly sanctimonious marine corps hoo-haa. I like the part where Michelle finally takes off her helmet at the end. She makes the crappiest helmet hair look good. I walked out of the movie thinking, "damn that was somethin."

Rating of
4/4

OklahomaSooners - wrote on 03/28/2011

One of the best movies ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 03/19/2011

'Black Hawk Down' with aliens. Non-stop action that can feel overwhelming at times. Made just to be a crowd pleaser.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?