Bridge to Terabithia Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 04/11/2014

A weird but wonderful movie.

Rating of
3.5/4

Daniela Moraes - wrote on 05/09/2011

Based on the book of same name about the pains of growing up. This movie would be just perfect if it wasn't for the musical montage halfway through the story (Disney is always trying to sell us their ready made twin pop stars, which I think is garbage). The two main child actors do a great job and the special effects are beautiful, I think every parent should watch this one.

Rating of
4/4

Holas - wrote on 11/08/2010

never read the book, never heard of the movie before I turned it on and watched it one Saturday morning on t.v. this is def. one of the better children's storys of the new century. It has just enough fantasy to cover the serious situations that face the young boy and girl. The trailer has absolutely nothing to do with the movie and completely misleads the individual. This movie is for children who want to enjoy some fantasy and for adults who want to rememeber what is was like to be a kid. If I had three thumbs, I'd give it three thumb up, but I don't, so I give it two thumbs up. It is a must see.

Rating of
2.5/4

sapien - wrote on 01/15/2010

What a great kids movie. In fact, I think I read the book as a kid.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 02/02/2009

I didn't expect to like it as much as I did. It did surprise me. The advertisements lie, because it's really not a fantasy film.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 03/20/2008

Another great film that is aimed at a younger crowd, but carries some adult weight. There's a lot of imagination, but it is grounded in emotional realism, plus it's not mucked up by flashy effects, but it has an illuminating story.

Rating of
3/4

Franz Patrick - wrote on 12/24/2007

Finally! A modern movie about the power of imagination that does not rely on special effects. Like "Pan's Labyrinth," the film relies on the very human aspect to tell a beautiful story. The film gets darker as it goes along and the theme regarding the loss of innocence is focused. I thought the casting was perfect, too. Josh Hutcherson plays a kid who keeps all of his emotions in really well. I've seen him in a couple of films and he is a force to be reckoned with.

Rating of
3.5/4

Jonzor - wrote on 07/26/2007

A surprisingly good children's movie. I rated it so highly because I think the movie touches on some rather serious material, but does it in a way that will really speak to the kids watching it. AnnaSophia Robb (the blonde co-star) was the highlight of the cast. She's got a great character to play, and she plays it well. I've not read the book, so I don't have any personal insights to give to you, but it IS a pretty short book, so they wouldn't have had to cut much. From what I've heard from people who HAVE read the book, it follows pretty closely.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?