Beetlejuice ( Beetle Juice ) Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/25/2019

Starring an iconic character from the magical imagination of Tim Burton, "Beetlejuice" is a lovable comedy.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/04/2014

The story is about a ghost couple try to scare the new homeowners away. Beetle juice, Michael Keaton, teaches the ghosts how to scare them. This movie has good make-up and visual effect's.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 12/04/2011

A crazy, fun and imaginative ghost movie. Keeton is entertaining as the title character.

Rating of
1.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/13/2011

This movie was good the 1st time but after seeing it for the 500th time.....

Rating of
3/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/13/2011

Imaginative and unique premise of a ghost trying to scare the homeowners. Michael Keaton was effective in providing the humor. The setting, make-up and script was engaging. Alec Baldwin, Geena Davis and Winona Ryder have on-screen chemistry. A fun but not gory flick for the family to enjoy with a few scary scenes. Beetlejuice is a movie you will enjoy.

Rating of
2/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 10/05/2010

Great effects and visuals, but I just couldn't get into the plot or characters. In fact, Michael Keaton's Beetle Juice just annoyed be after awhile. I can appreciate the film, but it still rubs me the wrong way when I try to watch it.

Rating of
3.5/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 05/02/2010

What a fanciful movie. I love this movie. I grew up on this movie. Tim Burton surely showcases his ability to create campy fantasy as well as add artistic reverence to his darkly humorous mentalities. A darkly rich film that has some of the best artisanship of any Burton film. Alec Baldwin, Geena Davis, and Winona Ryder work well together against the outrageousness of Michael Keaton. Jeffrey Jones and Catherine O'Hara also add some wonderful side character interaction with quirkiness and zeal. Recommended.

Rating of
3.5/4

sapien - wrote on 07/30/2009

I used to have a car that I accidently knocked the side mirror off of. And, I replaced it with a mirror that was much smaller. My dad said that it reminded him of the guy with the shrunken head in this movie. lol. And, wasn't this the namesake of Howard Stern's Beetle Juice? I think it was!

Rating of
3.5/4

Gabe - wrote on 06/24/2009

Great movie, even better effects and makeup. Just another reason why Tim Burton is a genius.

Rating of
4/4

Anhibian - wrote on 01/21/2008

Well where to start with this. My favorite film to date I guess. Tim Burton is a genious and he has taken a short, humorous Idea and turned it golden. The script to start with seems to have been very well thought out. This is a trademark Burton film. A dark horror mixed with silly jokes and fun scenes. Parts of this still make me laugth even after watching it 6 times. Acting wise its great to see people like Alec Baldwin and Jeffrey Jones leading the film but Michael Keaton steals the film. His performace as the pervy Beetleguese has audience in stiches from start to end. In all i give this film all stars and if you havnt seen this yet i would certainly recomend it to all ages and all people.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?