Back to the Future Part II Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 06/23/2014

"Doc: Roads? Where we're going, we don't need roads". In the year 2015 Marty tries to stop his son from making mistakes when he learns of the path his life took all of which sparks a rupture in the time space continuum eventually leading Marty back to 1955 to stop further consequences to 1985. Back to the future Part II isn't as great as the first movie but there's a lot to like in this film. The visual effect's are good, the chemistry between Marty and Doc are great like the first movie and the movie itself is solidly entertaining.

Rating of
0.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 01/18/2013

Throughout this movie I felt like I was watching a really bad children's movie. I just cannot believe some of these actors could leave the stage after their performances. I just don't understand why they made all of the characters caricatures, like the bully with that voice. I guess they were trying to do something with it all, but this was really stupid. I really hated this movie. Never before has a "classic" movie turned me off so much. I will be skipping out on the 3rd, and will be one of those haters that just doesn't get the BTF franchise. I wanted them to be good so badly too.

Rating of
2/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 10/01/2012

The first one was brilliant and this has a decent premise, but it seems to be far more interested in being "clever" than offering any kind of coherent narrative. Biff has been promoted from school bully to fully-fledged homicidal psychopath overnight and much of the humour relies on putting Michael J Fox in a dress. A bit of a mess, really.

Rating of
2.5/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/13/2011

Not a bad sequel. Certainly not as involving as the first one, but not bad at all.

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/11/2011

A really good sequel. I enjoyed it almost as much as the first. I especially dug the time travel the most.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/29/2010

While it might not hold some of the "fresh" feeling of the first film, there's still enough new development and depth to the plot and characters, with new interactions between the past and future, to make this an entertaining and interesting film.

Rating of
2.5/4

Gabe - wrote on 05/23/2010

The worst of the trilogy. The acting is terrible, even Michael J. Fox comes up a bit short. The story is great, but is just wasn't executed as well as it could've been. And I just can't get over how bad the acting was, especially the "kids" of the main characters. This film felt rushed, Zemeckis can do so much better.

Rating of
4/4

mistermanager - wrote on 01/03/2010

It's a close call, but I'm gonna have to say this is my favorite movie out of the trilogy. It's definitely my favorite sequel of all time. Biff is my all time favorite villain, and I'm so glad they took this movie to explore him. I spent the whole first movie wanting them to go to the future, and well, they finally did.

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 10/04/2009

Like the other two in the series, it can't possibly happen. But, I suppose that's the magic of movies.

Rating of
4/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 06/13/2007

A rare sequel thats better, and for me, surpasses the original. The interaction between future, present and past is done superbly. All around great film and great fun to watch.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?