Austin Powers in Goldmember Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/13/2012

Easily the weakest of the three, but it does have its moments.

Rating of
1.5/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/12/2011

Almost more than I could bear.

Rating of
2/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/21/2011

I felt they really tried hard to bring in the laughs. Too bad Beyonce was a part of this 3rd installment of the Power franchise. Soundtrack was enjoyable and the cameo's were a blast. Other than that, all you remember are a few laughable scenes and gross out humor. Just lacks the luster of the previous films. The conclusion even hinted a another movie. Neither bad nor good, nothing memorable and nothing to be ashamed of.

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/21/2011

The same problems from the second film exist here, but there are also some inspired jokes in between the rehashed moments. It's a mixed bag, but overall fairly funny.

Rating of
2/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/27/2010

By the third film, all the spy-related gags are basically used up and this film resorts too often to grossout humor and the so-called easy punchline. Pretty much the best part is the cameos of Tom Cruise and Kevin Spacey in a fake Austin Powers movie.

Rating of
4/4

ZombieBambie - wrote on 04/26/2010

I Wasn't Keen On The Other Austin Powers Ones. This Was My Favourite :)

Rating of
2/4

sapien - wrote on 10/08/2009

The first Austin Powers movie was pretty good. This one, however, was just way over-the-top for me.

Rating of
2/4

serioussir - wrote on 05/27/2008

Myers just gets so over-the-top gross that it's not funny any more. I only like the parts with Dr. Evil in them.

Rating of
2.5/4

frenchfreyteetor - wrote on 03/08/2008

The worst of the Austin Power movies. It was time to stop.

Rating of
2.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 05/10/2007

After the first two, the third Austin Powers stumbles. I liked the addition of Michael Caine as Austin's father, but Beyone and "Goldmember" just didn't work. Still, this does have the best opening of all three films. Just okay for me.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?