A.I. Artificial Intelligence Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/18/2019

Not very kid-friendly, although it sometimes feels it is, "Artificial Intelligence" takes an affectionate look at A.I. the same way "E.T." did at aliens.

Rating of
3/4

Camper - wrote on 07/02/2013

This is most likely the strangest movie I've ever watched. I wasn't in love with the first half of it, but by the second half it all became very sad. I think I cried. Although I'm still not sure whether I like it or not.

Rating of
1/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 09/14/2012

I can't believe that this is what Kubrick intended. It's like watching sugar-coated paint dry.

Rating of
2/4

Moviehead - wrote on 04/01/2012

Theme is really interesting but spielberg manages to ruin it. Kubrick was supposed to direct this movie? I feel cheated. It could be great, maybe his best, although he wasnt 60s,70s and 80s Kubrick by the end of his career, but he was still very good.

Rating of
0.5/4

Riddick51PB - wrote on 01/27/2012

if you're thinking about shooting yourself, see this movie. it is the mental equivalent of a bullet ripping through your cranium, tearing your brain to shreds. without carrying out the actual pulling of the trigger on a weapon. very much a horror movie, the horror is how sad the movie is. never seen a movie that could take one to rock bottom of the mariana trench and leave one there.

Rating of
1.5/4

Alaine - wrote on 12/20/2011

Yeesh. Sorrow and sadness festival.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/15/2011

You can call it overlooked, or underrated, but the fact is that this film was misunderstood at the time of release. Revisiting 'A.I.' now, I see the things I missed and am intrigued by it's darker tone that I found offsetting years ago. A sci-fi story strictly of personal feelings, emotions, and discovery. The only thing consistent here with Spielberg's other films is the wondrous special effects. Though, the final moments add a warmheartedness that I think undermines the grim fairy tale perspective established from the beginning.

Rating of
2.5/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 08/29/2011

Sensational visual effects and the unbelievable acting Haley Joel Osment as the unique Mecha who dreams. Jude Law was effective as Gigolo Joe and Frances O'Conner as Monica Swinton displayed an endearing performance. Teddy was a likeable addition but Gigolo Joe felt unnecessary. A few dragging scenes and a lackluster conclusion were a few qualms I perceptively have. The background music, cinematography and screenplay were good. Some thought provoking lines - Prof. Hobby - "The greatest single human gift - the ability to chase down our dreams." Monica - "Let go, David! Let go! I'm sorry I didn't tell you about the world." A fascinating film of respecting technology and could have been better in certain elements.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/20/2010

People dog the slow pacing of the film, but it's actually a very visual and thoughtful piece of film. The Pinocchio comparisons are rich and, of course, the special effects create beautiful and memorable set pieces.

Rating of
1.5/4

Spielbergian - wrote on 09/19/2010

It started out great, but they extended the ending WAY beyond necessary. Jude Law isn't even needed in this movie. They should have left David in the pool.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?