Zoolander Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/25/2019

It's so dumb, but so enjoyable.

Rating of
2/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 09/08/2014

I didn't find this movie that funny to be honest.

Rating of
2.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/29/2012

There's nothing incredibly deep about this broad spoof on the fashion industry, but it's often enjoyable to watch. It could have been smarter and cast sharper barbs, but as plain, dumb fun, it works a lot of the time.

Rating of
0.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/23/2011

NOTHING funny about this 1

Rating of
2/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/12/2011

There were a few unrealistic scenes that really shows the IQ level (below Dumb and Dumber's Harry and Lloyd). The script was okay, Owen Wilson was outrageously funny. Ben Stiller as Derek Zoolander was really effective in making models look like idiots. Surprisingly the cast includes Milla Jovovich and future star comedian Will Ferrell. I felt there were just too many over the top moments where people just don't use their brains, but just laugh at their despair because of their stupidity. Nice settings, wardrobe and music aside from the humor. Zoolander could have been better if it were more realistic. But I guess that is what you expect from a male model superstar in Stiller's flick.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/07/2011

A mostly funny, stupid comedy that lampoons male modeling. Good, zany fun.

Rating of
3.5/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

o outlandishly, over-the-top good, made me want to go have a have a gasoline fight and an orange mocha frappachino

Rating of
2.5/4

jameswharper - wrote on 11/14/2009

Silly, amusingly broad satire on the fashion industry. One of Stiller's best films and one of the better comedies of the noughties.

Rating of
3/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 08/18/2009

"Zoolander" is just plain fun to watch. Its by no means cinematic magic nor is it a masterpiece of art, but it is just so damn funny that I couldn't even stop laughing long enough to tell anyone how ridiculous it was. But what can you say, Ben Stiller is a comedic master, but not an artist.

Rating of
3/4

serioussir - wrote on 01/01/2009

A classic Stiller. It's one of those that's funnier each time you see it. Of course it's goofy and over-the-top in some places, but very funny.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?