Wall-E Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Hurricane2000 - wrote on 01/20/2020

Intriguing And Curious The protagonist may be silent, But WALL-E uses that to its advantage with a clever and original story, Intriguing Sci-Fi, And hilarious humor. Rating: Fresh

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/09/2019

There are scenes that last several minutes in Pixar's "WALL-E" that are done without a bit of dialogue. Yet, its message couldn't be clearer and its love story couldn't be more defined.

Rating of
4/4

Marielle - wrote on 02/23/2015

Just get through the first part the movie, it's a bit slow to start, but the second part is awesome! Who knows, maybe that's how we will turn out, anyway it makes you wonder ;) Wall-E, a courageous little robot just wants to do his job and deliver what could change how humans have been living for centuries...

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/21/2014

He is a curious sort. One day, another robot is also sent to planet earth. Wall-e believes he may have fallen in love. This story is about the relationship and adventure of two robots. A lot of people were mix about this movie because they said there liked the first 30 minutes but when there got to the space ship there said it went down hill till then, and I didn't see what was all the fuss, because I thought this movie was amazing. The animation was colorful and beautiful to look at, Wall-E reminds me of johnny 5 from short circuit.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 03/07/2013

WALL-E has all the hallmarks we've come to expect from the best of the Pixar brand (excellent animation, story and humor), but this one is a standout amongst it's brethren. The creators here have managed to fill this simple tale full of genuine emotion and humor and build a believable relationship between it's main characters, all through action and without dialogue. The whole movie is charming, wondrous and fun. Not one scene falters. In addition to this, there's some brilliant social commentary about consumerism, waste management, environmental stability, and over-reliance on technology. Though, all of this is presented as easy-to-read subtext and helps serve the story.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 02/06/2013

Wall-E is a significant departure for Pixar, utilizing pure visual storytelling and very little dialogue, and relying on some interesting themes of conservation and waste. That doesn't mean the film is devoid of the usual Pixar brand of subtle visual humor and some impressive and awe-inspiring visuals. It's a charming story that shows more than it tells and never stops being interesting.

Rating of
3.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/06/2012

A great animation movie for adults. It is a little slow for children who won't understand the cuteness and themes of the film. The ending scenes almost felt like a different movie, which I think is the main reason I didn't give this 4 out of 4. I feel like I was being tested by PIXAR for how far they could take a "Child's" movie. Amazing, and a must-see for all!

Rating of
3.5/4

Farnood - wrote on 03/31/2012

The last 20mins was not good enough

Rating of
3.5/4

Moviehead - wrote on 03/28/2012

Best animation film i have ever seen, very fun and positive

Rating of
3.5/4

talwahfrench - wrote on 12/05/2011

Such a sweet movie with adorable characters!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?