Toy Story Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/30/2019

One of the most original and memorable animated films made, "Toy Story" was state of the art and remains one of Disney's crowning achievements in animation.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 05/20/2014

"You got a friend in need". This movie may not have the best looking animation from 1995 because it was a big step for Pixar, but the movie has awesome characters and a great story about to get along and work as a team to freedom.

Rating of
3.5/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 07/08/2013

THE animated movie! Pixar's 1995 debut film is one that is and will be remembered forever. It has launched a studio that has given us some of the best films in the past decades, and will continue to do so as long as it exists. While I feel Toy Story 3 is Pixar's best film, Toy Story gets similar praise. TS3 wouldn't have been perfect if this film had not been great. An epic, classic film. One of my favorites as a kid, but it still has the goods for entertainment now.

Rating of
4/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/12/2012

This is the ultimate kids movie. The concept of 'talking toys whose dedication in life is to you', will probably never be beaten. Watching this movie would give me butterflies as a kid. It is magical and funny to say the least. The Toy Story franchise is one of the best in all genre of movies and has laid the foundation for PIXAR to become one of the most successful film programs ever.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/03/2012

Toy Story works on multiple levels - it's a fun family film that manages to hint at more adult themes of growing up. Its nonstop barrage of sight gags involving classic toys is bolstered by its fantastic sense of heart.

Rating of
3/4

Yojimbo - wrote on 10/28/2012

Not really my kind of thing, but its enjoyable kids fare, rather more wittily scripted than most. Imaginative and fun.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/30/2011

Breakthrough animated film that has an excellent story and voice cast. Still one of my favorites.

Rating of
4/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/09/2011

I could watch it over & over again

Rating of
3.5/4

Gabe - wrote on 06/04/2011

This is one those, I can still remember the first time I saw this film. A wonderful story about a boy and his favorite toys. And a story of friendship. It's also a technical marvel, being the first completely computer animated full-length motion picture. A must see for all.

Rating of
4/4

HorrorMovieLOVER#1 - wrote on 02/04/2011

Who could not like this movie? This is a great animation movie, and an excellent story especially made for kids, and even adults. You are never too old to watch Toy Story. Now this is a kick-ass movie, that has a blend of adventure, and comedy. The whole family can sit down together, and just have a great laugh. What also makes this movie great is the marvelous actors such as: Tom Hanks, Tim Allen, and Jim Varney.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?