Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

There's Something About Mary (1998) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy There's Something About Mary (1998) DVD from AmazonBuy There's Something About Mary (1998) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Matthew Brady 03/07/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A couple of years after a disastrous prom date, a man hires a private detective to track down the high school sweetheart he still loves. But when the detective also falls for her, things get complicated. This movie has clever writing and good cast that was well casted.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/12/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

meh..... its alright

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 07/02/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Very funny in an utterly cringeworthy and tasteless way, it's a lot better than most "gross out" comedies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jase 04/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I might understand why people find Ben Stiller funny one day, but I doubt it'll be soon.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 04/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Okay, nothing more

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Apart from the sheer stupidity of Dumb and Dumber, this is the Farrelly Brothers' best film. Yes, it's full of their trademark vulgar humor and some obvious jokes, but there's a warm heart buried in the film, particularly in Stiller and Diaz's character's eventual relationship. For me, it was also one of the more consistently funny of their films

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Unpleasantness that made big money. If you like mostly obvious and painful humor, this is oh so funny. It actually gave me a headache. An occasional moment or two, mostly not.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It was funny the 1st time but after seeing it for the 100th time I stopped laughing

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 04/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

My first R-rated comedy. Pretty much set the bar for all outrageous, vulgar, R-rated comedies to come. Only a handful have reached such heights on my comedy radar. It's just that DAMN funny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ZombieBambie 04/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Absolutle 100% Awesome Film!! Soooooo Funny! And Cameron Diaz And Ben Stiller Are Brilliant! Great Story Line! I'd Watch Again And Again!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies First Seen in 2018 by royaluglydudes
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Movies of 2018 by Stoney McStonerson
Book Adaptations by Zeljka
Top Movie List by Ionut valentin
Films I've seen in 2018 by aickman
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Films of 2015 by Neobowler

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy